See other Los Angeles properties

USA Hostels Hollywood

1624 Schrader Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 90% from 39 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Access from LAX is so great and easy to go Chinese theater and Dolby theater. It is located in almost center hollywood so you can enjoy very much. and the most coolest thing is everyday something will be served. Such as shuttle bus to Santa Monica, BBQ party, Sushi party. AWESOME!
  • 97%
  • 01 Apr 2016 Anonymous Japan
  • The best Hostel I've ever been to! There's literally nothing to complain about, I had an awesome time.
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2016 Kristin Germany
  • I had a great experience, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. My only real problem was that the only parking available was in the expensive lot across the street.
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2016 Anthony N
  • I'd like to recommend this hostel! Staffs were friendly and nice. I had personal light in my bed and it was so comfortable. This hostel is located in Hollywood so you can go wherever you want! (Only one metro station to Universial studio)
  • 77%
  • 22 Jan 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Such a great breakfast provided and a clean, friendly and secure environment. Thank you!
  • 89%
  • 20 Jan 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at USA hostels Hollywood. The location is perfect, staff were lovely and security was great also. I loved the cleanliness of the hostel and the atmosphere in general. I highly recommend!
  • 94%
  • 17 Jan 2016 Demi Australia
  • Great hostel. Staff super friendly and down to earth. Would definitely crash here next time I'm in LA for sure.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jan 2016 Juan Mexico
  • I loved the common areas, both outside and inside. Really great for socializing and meeting my fellow travelers. Definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2015 Petra USA
  • I enjoyed my stay here and will definitely consider this location if I ever need a place again!
  • 100%
  • 11 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • bedding with a few dust+hair ball....and every morning, i have a burnt smell in my room. But this is acceptable because this is not hotel. above all things, staff was overcharging me. i already pay the deposite, but the staff was bill me including deposite. I realized it later on.
  • 77%
  • 07 Dec 2015 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »