See other Los Angeles properties

USA Hostels Hollywood

1624 Schrader Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 86% from 62 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best location in Hollywood if you want to party. The hostel is very clean but has a fun atmosphere. I def recommend it.
  • 97%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A nice hostel with great location. We were a bit afraid since this hostel has a party hostel reputation but at least from Monday to Thursday it was pretty quiet. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy enough. Ok breakfast. Big kitchen. Lot of activities.
  • 86%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • I did not like that some people where using drugs at the garden.
  • 80%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous Iceland
  • The concept of cleaning plates is different from Europe and overall on the pricey side.
  • 80%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Good location of the hostel Food can be better
  • 89%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Sanketh India
  • Awesome location close to all of the action, tons to do and see. Staff was very helpful and the rooms couldn't have been better.
  • 97%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Laura Canada
  • The best hostel that I've ever stayed in, the staff were fun and helpfull and at nighttime there were lots of place to sit outside and be social with the other guest.
  • 97%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • It is needless to tell this hostel. Very good!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2014 GYEONGGEUN South Korea
  • The location is really good, right off Hollywood Blvd. The staff are so nice they take you to your room when you check in and go over everything. The activities are amazing. Did the Beverly Hills walking tour and Hollywood Sign. There is also a free shuttle to Venice and Santa Monica. The only negatives were the breakfast. But it is free so can't complain too much. Also their $6 dinners are suppose to start at 7pm, but that's when they only started cooking so had to wait ages.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Perfect for overnight stay in the heart of Hollywood.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Katy England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »