See other Los Angeles properties

USA Hostels Hollywood

1624 Schrader Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 88% from 54 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice clean hostel, good location. A little bit over priced.
  • 80%
  • 06 Mar 2015 monica
  • It is confortable and I can fine anything nearby
  • 97%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Mercedes Peru
  • Excellent location
  • 100%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Diego Angelo Brazil
  • Well, wi-fi didn't work with no guarantee when it will work again. Two male staffs out of six I talked with wasn't very helpful.
    Owner Comment

    We regret that there was a problem with the wifi while you were visiting. Our modem burned out and we had to wait for the local company to come fix it. But, it usually works quite well and we hope you'll give us another try again. We'll contact you separately to see what happened with staff as customer service is important to us and we want to see what we can fix.

  • 69%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Via
  • Best location in Hollywood if you want to party. The hostel is very clean but has a fun atmosphere. I def recommend it.
    Owner Comment

    Thanks for the great comments!

  • 97%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A nice hostel with great location. We were a bit afraid since this hostel has a party hostel reputation but at least from Monday to Thursday it was pretty quiet. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy enough. Ok breakfast. Big kitchen. Lot of activities.
    Owner Comment

    Well we're glad we didn't scare you off! We do like a party now and then, but we do try to balance partying with chilling...

  • 86%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • I did not like that some people where using drugs at the garden.
    Owner Comment

    USA Hostels does not condone the use of any drugs on our property. If anyone is ever caught using drugs on property, they are asked to stop. If they repeat behavior, they are made to leave. Had we been aware of the situation, we would have attended to it immediately.

  • 80%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous Iceland
  • The concept of cleaning plates is different from Europe and overall on the pricey side.
  • 80%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Good location of the hostel Food can be better
  • 89%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Sanketh India
  • Awesome location close to all of the action, tons to do and see. Staff was very helpful and the rooms couldn't have been better.
  • 97%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Laura Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »