See other Los Angeles properties

USA Hostels Hollywood

1624 Schrader Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 92% from 32 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Way too loud. I expected nicer rooms too. I felt micromanaged by staff
  • 60%
  • 01 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • A good hostel with an impressive location--I did my morning runs along Hollywood Boulevard, and even happened upon a major movie premier a few blocks away! The hostel is clean and the atmosphere was calm but nice. My one complaint is that almost all bathrooms are ensuite, with only one extra shower (off the lounge, so it feels awkwardly public to use), so if your roommate is taking a long shower, you're pretty much out of luck.
  • 89%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I will definitely come back. Very social
  • 100%
  • 11 May 2016 cameron USA
  • Surprised this place had such high ratings and price for what it was. Breakfast was very average, location poor, squeaky beds and the street was so noisy, I couldn't sleep at all. Staff were very friendly but I couldn't stay.
  • 83%
  • 06 May 2016 Angela
  • Access from LAX is so great and easy to go Chinese theater and Dolby theater. It is located in almost center hollywood so you can enjoy very much. and the most coolest thing is everyday something will be served. Such as shuttle bus to Santa Monica, BBQ party, Sushi party. AWESOME!
  • 97%
  • 01 Apr 2016 Anonymous Japan
  • The best Hostel I've ever been to! There's literally nothing to complain about, I had an awesome time.
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2016 Kristin Germany
  • I had a great experience, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. My only real problem was that the only parking available was in the expensive lot across the street.
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2016 Anthony N
  • I'd like to recommend this hostel! Staffs were friendly and nice. I had personal light in my bed and it was so comfortable. This hostel is located in Hollywood so you can go wherever you want! (Only one metro station to Universial studio)
  • 77%
  • 22 Jan 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Such a great breakfast provided and a clean, friendly and secure environment. Thank you!
  • 89%
  • 20 Jan 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at USA hostels Hollywood. The location is perfect, staff were lovely and security was great also. I loved the cleanliness of the hostel and the atmosphere in general. I highly recommend!
  • 94%
  • 17 Jan 2016 Demi Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »