See other Los Angeles properties

USA Hostels Hollywood

1624 Schrader Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 88% from 27 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Amazing place! Location and staff were awesome! Great for solo travellers. The hostel offers activities to get everyone together which helps a lot when you want to meet people. I've been to a ton of hostels and this one was one of my favourites :). The only thing i wasn't a fan of was having to wait for my room when I arrived- this is normal for some places though. I arrived at about 1pm and still had to wait until the official check-in time
  • 86%
  • 10 Oct 2016 Elizabeth Canada
  • The hostel was nice overall and in a great location, but the surroundings were pretty noisy at night. There isn't much they can do about that, but something to keep in mind if you're a light sleeper.
  • 63%
  • 05 Oct 2016 John USA
  • 1)KITCHEN SHOULD BE OPEND FOR 24HOURS FOR HOSTELERS HEALTH. NOWADAYS ALL OF HOSTELS OPEN FOR 24HOURS. 2) YOUR INDICATIONS AT KICHEN CLOSED TIME IS WRONG. YOU SHOULD INDICATE CLOSE TIME FROM 11PM TO 6AM INSTEAD OF MIDNIGHT.
  • 60%
  • 17 Sep 2016 Anonymous Japan
  • Way too loud. I expected nicer rooms too. I felt micromanaged by staff
  • 60%
  • 01 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • A good hostel with an impressive location--I did my morning runs along Hollywood Boulevard, and even happened upon a major movie premier a few blocks away! The hostel is clean and the atmosphere was calm but nice. My one complaint is that almost all bathrooms are ensuite, with only one extra shower (off the lounge, so it feels awkwardly public to use), so if your roommate is taking a long shower, you're pretty much out of luck.
  • 89%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I will definitely come back. Very social
  • 100%
  • 11 May 2016 cameron USA
  • Surprised this place had such high ratings and price for what it was. Breakfast was very average, location poor, squeaky beds and the street was so noisy, I couldn't sleep at all. Staff were very friendly but I couldn't stay.
  • 83%
  • 06 May 2016 Angela
  • Access from LAX is so great and easy to go Chinese theater and Dolby theater. It is located in almost center hollywood so you can enjoy very much. and the most coolest thing is everyday something will be served. Such as shuttle bus to Santa Monica, BBQ party, Sushi party. AWESOME!
  • 97%
  • 01 Apr 2016 Anonymous Japan
  • The best Hostel I've ever been to! There's literally nothing to complain about, I had an awesome time.
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2016 Kristin Germany
  • I had a great experience, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. My only real problem was that the only parking available was in the expensive lot across the street.
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2016 Anthony N
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »