See other Los Angeles properties

USA Hostels Hollywood

1624 Schrader Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 87% from 61 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best hostel I have ever stay.
  • 60%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous
  • KITCHIN SHOULD OPEN FOR ALL NIGHT.
  • 57%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Can only recommend the hostel. The atmosphere is really soothing, and there is a roomy yard where they held BBQ in the weekends. The cook for you every night for 6-7 $per person. They have plenty of activities during the day every day, such as six flags and Venice Beach. And only a stonethrow from Walk of Fame.
  • 91%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Signe Kristine Denmark
  • Great place to meet people from all over the world. Nice staff, very clean and good breakfast!
  • 89%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • One of the best hostels I have stayed at in 7 months travelling. Spotless, great location and loads of cheap trips and BBQ/meals. The staff are so good and really helped me when my wife was ill. If staying in LA and want to be in a good area stay here. Always felt safe just be sensible at night. Loads of places to eat/drink nearby.
  • 97%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Sarah England
  • Great hostel, always something happening. Great location, very clean bathroom/shower facilities. Includes tons of daily activities and shuttle to the beach.
  • 94%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Warren Canada
  • Decent place to stay and generally the premises were clean; however, the shared bathroom (I stayed in the 8-bed female dorm) could have used a bit of fixing up. The floor was quite dirty and the shower did not drain well. Appreciated the numerous outlets provided both in the bed and locker. They have a good security policy of always showing your room key in order to enter, but when the front desk gets busy/distracted, it's easy to slip right in if someone is coming out the other way.
  • 74%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel!Staff superfriendly,and helpful!Met many great people there!Rooms clean,perfectly equipped,and pretty big! Great location right off the Hollywood Boulevard. Offers fun trips (sometimes for some $) +activities every day of the week. Delicious breakfast included. Comfortable outside-area. Breakfast included. You can use the kitchen if you want to. Every night an all-you-can-eat-dinner is offered for just a couple dollars. When I go back to LA, I will definitely stay there again!! :)
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Bianca Germany
  • Best hostel in Hollywood area. Easy to meet other travellers.
  • 97%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everyone I ran into (staff and guests) were friendly and helpful and I had a great time at this hostel. Everyone seemed fun but I was able to sleep well and would book here again. Great location/hostel!
  • 100%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »