See other Los Angeles properties

USA Hostels Hollywood

1624 Schrader Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 88% from 47 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel that has heaps of activities and plenty of good people to meet
  • 100%
  • 05 May 2015 Richard Australia
  • Very friendly staff gt location & very clean hostel loved staying 😊👌👍
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Rajesh India
  • Great hostel - super helpful staff and each bed had a reading lamp, power outlet, & a shelf. I appreciated that the lockers had power outlets in them too. Good breakfast spread with make-your-own pancakes and extra activities. Lots of helpful hits posted around the building about hostel etiquette - as a new hostel guest, I appreciated it.
  • 97%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Ruth USA
  • Perfect location close enough to where you want to be but just far enough off the main drag to be sleep chill out etc. Really nice back Packers all round. You pay for what you get
  • 83%
  • 25 Mar 2015 James New Zealand
  • I had a fabulous time and I would love to come back!
  • 86%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice staff, Clean place. Keep it up !
  • 83%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Rami Egypt
  • Nice clean hostel, good location. A little bit over priced.
  • 80%
  • 06 Mar 2015 monica
  • It is confortable and I can fine anything nearby
  • 97%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Mercedes Peru
  • Excellent location
  • 100%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Diego Angelo Brazil
  • Well, wi-fi didn't work with no guarantee when it will work again. Two male staffs out of six I talked with wasn't very helpful.
    Owner Comment

    We regret that there was a problem with the wifi while you were visiting. Our modem burned out and we had to wait for the local company to come fix it. But, it usually works quite well and we hope you'll give us another try again. We'll contact you separately to see what happened with staff as customer service is important to us and we want to see what we can fix.

  • 69%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Via
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »