See other San Diego properties

USA Hostels San Diego

726 5th Avenue, San Diego CA, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 94% from 21 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really good and clean and cheap. Although bathroom is outside of rooms, it is really clean and well organized. Really good hostel.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jul 2016 Geunyeong
  • This is really cool hostel and a very convenient location in downtown. I loved the colors and atmosphere of the hostel. The only thing I can complain about is the car outside the hostel, parked on the street from about 1am-4am, playing obnoxiously loud music the entire time. The exhaust on the car could also be smelt from inside my room. It was a nightmare and I couldn't get any sleep the entire night. I stayed one night, on a Saturday, and I think I could have gotten just unlucky.
  • 74%
  • 23 Jul 2016 Gabriel USA
  • A very nice, clean and social hostel in a great location. I really enjoyed staying in this vibrant neighbourhood and would recommend this hostel to anyone who is travelling on a budget. The staff is very helpful and multinational and the atmosphere is very relaxed in order for the guests to fully enjoy their backpacking trip. If you are staying over the weekend, I would recommend asking for a room in the back because it gets really loud in the streets. Ear plugs for free at the reception though.
  • 97%
  • 10 Jun 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Great spot A1 service
  • 100%
  • 01 Jun 2016 Tyler
  • Best American hostel I've stayed in. The people are friendly and organize nightly activities. Yesterday we went to a Padres baseball game and had a blast. This is the best of the three hostels in San Diego that I've been to. The location is right where everything is at.
  • 94%
  • 22 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Pretty good hostel. Clean, with a good atmosphere--it was very easy to meet people. The building is really cool, though it's older. The location is perfect. However, since my room, a female dorm, faced the street, it could be loud at night. Since the noise was so intense, we were reluctant to open a window, and so it was also hot--and when I stayed it was only March--I can't imagine it in the summer.
  • 89%
  • 19 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • great atmosphere in the hostel with come together and nice events, hostel is located in a party area with a lot of bars and restaurants around, but inside it was quite enough to get the sleep you need
  • 94%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • It was very nice to stay at this hostel. Everything was perfect. The staff was kind and they cleaned the hostel every day. The breakfast was also good and the programs in every evening sounded fun. The bed was very good because each bed had two electric outlets and light.
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Staff was very friendly i appreciated that. The bathrooms were very clean and also the room was. Breakfast was very good for a hostel. Some Hotels should take a leaf out of that.
  • 100%
  • 22 Nov 2015 Anna Germany
  • Best hostel I've been to, so far, from the Alaska to Europe
  • 89%
  • 31 Oct 2015 Anonymous US Virgin Islands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »