See other San Diego properties

USA Hostels San Diego

726 5th Avenue, San Diego CA, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 87% from 33 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Need to work on upgrading bathrooms (6 bathrooms for the dorms, and 3 were constantly down one day or another throughout my stay. This is a true "Party" hostel with location at central downtown party headquarters, with music constantly playing throughout the hall until quiet hours, and often times quiet hours not followed/enforced. Young crowd favors this space.
  • 54%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Well it was generally a good experience, i have to mention that there is a very attentive girl in the staff, her name is Emily and she was really nice and helpful by answering all my requests.
  • 86%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Anonymous Venezuela
  • It is located on center of downtown. Location is the best thing of this hostel. Staffs are nice and they have clean utility. but there's no elevator, and sometimes party goes on till late night. if you are looking for calm hostel, then choose another.
  • 80%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • My first stay in a hostel State-side--loved it! Great staff, nice kitchen, awesome private rooms and shared bathrooms! Thanks guys!
  • 100%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Sean C. USA
  • Great overall hostel with excellent location. I missed more areas to hang out (common areas) and better showers. Sometimes there was like no water pressure...
  • 91%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Karoline Marie Norway
  • Staff is really friendly and kind!!!
  • 91%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • All things are good ! :)
  • 74%
  • 14 Feb 2014 sang hee South Korea
  • UNCLEAN- the carpet is grimy, ragged, and you can tell very dirty. The air smells heavily of cigarette smoke and cheap strawberry air freshener. Sheets were stained. Gross. VERY loud every night. Definitely a hostel where people party every night. Do not expect to sleep.
  • 43%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Maria USA
  • Awesome! I have been used to staying in luxury hotels for last 4 yrs due to work and yet I liked this hostel means a lot. only -ve, both times I got all guys in a mixed room. Super inexpensive! In summary: hostel is super clean, bathrooms are super clean and have good privacy so girls don't feel weirded out sharing bathroom space with guys, kitchen is great too, have a nice lounge and decent sized rooms.
  • 97%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous India
  • The rooms that are on the street are very, very noisy at night.
  • 94%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »