See other San Francisco properties

USA Hostels San Francisco

711 Post Street, San Francisco, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 85% from 58 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Showed up on a day where the power was out, the staff was really lovely and encouraging about the whole thing, and I had no other issues. Easy walk to touristy stuff.
  • 91%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel! Amazing environment and lovely staff!
  • 100%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Really great safe hostel. Good facilities.
  • 80%
  • 22 Feb 2014 charisse Australia
  • The staff was really helpful. I had physical limitation at that moment and they change my room to make my stay easier. Thanks again Adrian!
  • 91%
  • 11 Feb 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I loved the stay. The bathrooms can a be a bit cleaner, and some kind of a ladder to climb up on the top bed would be nicer to.
  • 86%
  • 10 Feb 2014 Nemana Srinivasa India
  • Best hostel in san francisco.we stayed here for a total of 3nights.staff is very friendly and helpfull.rooms are clean and have a bug locker for everyone in it.there are fun activities like a pub crawl or dinners organized by the hostel.the place is full of other travellers from all over the world.location is close to downtown,chinatown and all the public transportation.whenever we'll come back to san francisco again we're gonna stay here again and nowhere else.
  • 100%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Simon USA
  • In my opinion this has not only the cleanest and most efficient managements but also some of the most fun people staying there
  • 97%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Eduardo USA
  • The entrance door is hidden by garbage bins. The rooms smell bad. The metallic beds are cheap and squeak all night. 1 shower was out of order on our floor and the other one was leaking above the curtain, wetting all your belongings outside. No hooks on the wall to hang your things in the bathroom, no rug. There is water everywhere after someone takes a shower. My shuttle was coming late and I had to wait outside on the stairs as there was nowhere to sit inside, (the common room was closed).
  • 40%
  • 13 Dec 2013 Josephine France
  • I would definitely recommend USA hostels in San Francisco to anyone I knew who was traveling there. The free walking tour and free drink night(what was it called?) and the free movie night were great. Breakfast was good and the free soap for laundry was appreciated. The beds with the outlets and lights were extremely convenient.
  • 97%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • good wifi, clean rooms, rude personel, horrible breakfest
  • 77%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Jacek Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »