See other San Francisco properties

USA Hostels San Francisco

711 Post Street, San Francisco, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 86% from 56 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Facilities are good! But staff.? We'll i donno.
  • 74%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Had a great time here
  • 97%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Adam
  • great place to stay
  • 94%
  • 06 Jul 2014 michael Australia
  • Really good hostel. Lots of free activities and close to sights, or public transport. Nice restaurants around the area. Staff super friendly, free walking tour with Natalie (pink hair) was awesome.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Olivia Australia
  • USA Hostels is a great place to stay. You meet people from all over the world and it is an experience of your own. Whether you are travelling in a group or solo, it is a great place to stay if you don't plan to spend hundreds of dollar at a fancy hotel. It was 2-3 blocks away from the Union Square and major bar scene area of SFo.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous India
  • I stayed there well thanks
  • 77%
  • 14 Jun 2014 youngju South Korea
  • Booked a private.room. Super friendly staff, enjoyed the great free tour, great value for price! will definetly book again if I return to the City!
  • 86%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Erling Norway
  • I haven't stayed in that many hostels, but this one would have to be the best so far. It is in the best location ever. It is only a few streets away from Union Square and walking distance to most attractions like Pier 39, Fishman's Wharf, Coit Tower and Lombard Street. The hostel is so incredibly clean and the decor is so cool. There are a lot if fun activities and tours they provide. The only slight downside was the breakfast, but its free so I can't really complain too much!
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Been traveling around the US on multiple awesome hostels the last 5 months, but this is definitely the best. Great location, nice facilities, awesome people and lots of activities like pool tournament, pub crawl and basement party with free drinks made my stay perfect!
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • The place is in great shape, very secure, and the kitchen is very nice. Complementary breakfast was really appreciated every day.
  • 83%
  • 22 May 2014 Matthew Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »