See other San Francisco properties

USA Hostels San Francisco

711 Post Street, San Francisco, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 90% from 87 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was my first time staying at a hostel, and it was a great experience! The hostel was clean all the time and provided a good free breakfast every morning. The location was good as well, pretty close to Chinatown, the cable cars and the busy streets.
  • 100%
  • 24 May 2015 Anonymous Vietnam
  • I booked 4 females room with bathroom, while it turned out to the mixed one. I lost my deposit and rebooked. except it, everything is quite good.
  • 97%
  • 09 May 2015 Xiaochun China
  • Good amenities and group activities, nice breakfast. Good for the young crowd.
  • 86%
  • 25 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I had very poor expectations, but when i arrive i understood i was wrong. Staff, facilities and Cleanliness were amazing. I totally will recomend the usa hotel in San Francisco. the only weak point was the location, is a area full of homeless, at first you dont feel very safe, but them i realize that they were armless.
  • 94%
  • 19 Apr 2015 maria constanza Chile
  • excellent activities and helpful staff
  • 94%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • It was not clean, the atmosphere was not good and the staff was not very helpful. Extremely expensive hostel for very poor value.
  • 37%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Nienke Netherlands
  • The staff were super friendly and the quality of the rooms and the facilities was hotel quality. I would definitely stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Raz Australia
  • Stayed for two nights, had a great time. Nice people, great activity offers from te hostel, especially the tour, Brandon gave us was great. I can highly recomend this Hostel to everybody!!
  • 94%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Dirk Germany
  • Great hostel in a decent location. Very modern and well kept facility. Free tours are also great!
  • 94%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Anonymous Albania
  • Incredible hostel! The bunk beds which include a private shelf and power point are great - I haven't seen these anywhere else.
  • 100%
  • 29 Jan 2015 James Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »