See other San Francisco properties

USA Hostels San Francisco

711 Post Street, San Francisco, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 88% from 27 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Desk staff are not nice rushing things and give orders like they are your boss and not nice, No out side security with card , you have to show card to front desk to let you on every time You have to was own caps and dishes which means the person before you did not wash it well and he has a cold virus It needs to be washed with hot water on a fish washer people . Only hostel that everyone has a cold and gave it to me because they are passing it around with unwashed cups. Y
  • 20%
  • 05 Dec 2016 Majdy USA
  • The hostel is perfect, clean, good wifi, safe, friendly staff and fun activities!
  • 97%
  • 25 Nov 2016 Anonymous
  • The tours offered by the hostel really help ground you in the city, and introduce you to the people you're staying with. Staff are super helpful, accommodating and knowledgeable about San Francisco. Best hostel experience so far!
  • 91%
  • 10 Nov 2016 Morgan New Zealand
  • Amazing. Will come back for sure and already recommended the hostels to friends
  • 94%
  • 04 Nov 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Super friendly, great showers, perfect location - would book again
  • 94%
  • 18 Jun 2016 Alexander Austria
  • We stayed there for a quick weekend trip. No complaints!
  • 80%
  • 28 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Overall, it was a really nice experience. Mostly nice staff, except one gaul behind the counter gave me some attitude, but other than that, they were really nice. Really clean building and secure. sincerely, Lars
  • 80%
  • 27 May 2016 Lars USA
  • The staff was so friendly and helpful!
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2016 Rachel USA
  • Overall pod hit the areas around the washrooms smelled terribly. Even after it seems like they cleaned them.
  • 77%
  • 12 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • very noisy, hot----needed at the very least a fan. not happy to see pidgeons and their poop on windowsill--windows has to stay open due to heat--ugh! worst night sleep of 10 day trio to California!
  • 97%
  • 05 Apr 2016 Carolynn USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »