See other San Francisco properties

USA Hostels San Francisco

711 Post Street, San Francisco, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 87% from 59 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really nice tours and events! The yoga room would be perfect if there was a door.
  • 91%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Excellent Hostel with great security and fantastic staff who keep it clean and orderly. Good variety of activities to participate in if you are so inclined, from cycling the Golden Gate bridge, to pub crawls on Polk St. Excellent range of facilities as well, and a nice friendly atmosphere. Location is close to the city centre, although it does border on the Tenderloin (a less desirable part of town) which can be avoided if you walk around it, rather than through it.
  • 97%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Timothy New Zealand
  • I just stayed one night. Arrived late, left early. But the place is immaculate. Staff friendly and efficient. Wished i didn't have to make my own bed because it seemed really awkward tucking in a sheet in that bunk bed. The bed also seemed a bit short if I lay stretched out (I'm 6"1'), but I usually curl up so this didn't turn out to be an issue. I have no real complaints. I wished I could have stayed longer because it seemed like I missed some good activities.
  • 97%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Lovely place. I lived here for three months in 2005. The place is now nicely remodeled and I've been back twice after that. It would be nice if the staff at check in would emphazise that both must show the room card when entering the building even when staying in a private room.
  • 86%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Facilities are good! But staff.? We'll i donno.
  • 74%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Had a great time here
  • 97%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Adam
  • great place to stay
  • 94%
  • 06 Jul 2014 michael Australia
  • Really good hostel. Lots of free activities and close to sights, or public transport. Nice restaurants around the area. Staff super friendly, free walking tour with Natalie (pink hair) was awesome.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Olivia Australia
  • USA Hostels is a great place to stay. You meet people from all over the world and it is an experience of your own. Whether you are travelling in a group or solo, it is a great place to stay if you don't plan to spend hundreds of dollar at a fancy hotel. It was 2-3 blocks away from the Union Square and major bar scene area of SFo.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous India
  • I stayed there well thanks
  • 77%
  • 14 Jun 2014 youngju South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »