See other San Francisco properties

USA Hostels San Francisco

711 Post Street, San Francisco, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 90% from 39 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Super friendly, great showers, perfect location - would book again
  • 94%
  • 18 Jun 2016 Alexander Austria
  • We stayed there for a quick weekend trip. No complaints!
  • 80%
  • 28 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Overall, it was a really nice experience. Mostly nice staff, except one gaul behind the counter gave me some attitude, but other than that, they were really nice. Really clean building and secure. sincerely, Lars
  • 80%
  • 27 May 2016 Lars USA
  • The staff was so friendly and helpful!
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2016 Rachel USA
  • Overall pod hit the areas around the washrooms smelled terribly. Even after it seems like they cleaned them.
  • 77%
  • 12 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • very noisy, hot----needed at the very least a fan. not happy to see pidgeons and their poop on windowsill--windows has to stay open due to heat--ugh! worst night sleep of 10 day trio to California!
  • 97%
  • 05 Apr 2016 Carolynn USA
  • Probably the best hostel ever. Super clean and new, I loved the fact that each bed has its own charger and light, and a screen that covers you from light!! People there are really friendly and they know the city and have a bunch of different activities, location great super close to Union Square and you can get easily around walking or by bus. I will recommend this hostel to everyone!!!
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2016 Giulia Italy
  • Everything was top notch. From the warm hosts to the cheerful crowd and the location of the hostel. Loved the stay though it was only for a day. Luggage storage was offered until 10PM the day we checked out. Towels and shower gel can be provided without an extra charge as is it more of an unwritten practice across hostels. But given that it scores highly on everything else, I wouldn't mind that.
  • 97%
  • 19 Feb 2016 Anonymous India
  • Very good hostel in a good location
  • 94%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • Earplugs are a must if you get a first floor room, the noise from the common area below is very loud and it won't end until about 2 am on average
  • 91%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »