See other San Francisco properties

USA Hostels San Francisco

711 Post Street, San Francisco, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 89% from 91 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall, I had a good experience. The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean. There's a lot of hang out areas - if you're into that. We had a private room and it came with a refrigerator, TV and microwave all of which we used. The bed was supposed to be a queen but it looked like a full. They have a 10am check-out time and a 2pm check-in time. The location is good.
  • 74%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • good location, many activities at the hostel, easier to make friends, I would like stay there again. great trip!!
  • 100%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • Great staff and facilities. Clean and tidy. Full of people wanting to party!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • I loved it :D
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great staff. Very nice breakfast. Power outlet and lightings conveniently placed near the bedside. Overall a very good place to stay.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • Very big and nice for a hostel. There was always something to do or going on. Overall great first experience in a hostel.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jan 2015 kauanny USA
  • Amazing Hostel! Very good atmosphere. You feel like home and make friends every day!
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2014 chi China
  • You should join the night tour, its worth the money.
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Johanna Germany
  • Clean rooms and friendly staff, but expensive for a hostel
  • 74%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Generally it is a good hostel, good location、good service, but I found the price is little higher than the website.
  • 89%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »