See other San Francisco properties

USA Hostels San Francisco

711 Post Street, San Francisco, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 89% from 86 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was Okay. What you expect from a Hostel. It was Clean. I was a little mad that they charged me 90$ for changing my reservation from 3 nights to 1. and not even giving me my deposit back. so all in all i paid 100 DOllars for a one night stay. I feel that is a bit much for what was offered.
  • 74%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Karisa USA
  • It was a very clean hostile. Def work the extra price
  • 83%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Pierre
  • The only reason for the lower score on location is because of the Tenderloin neighbourhoud (North-west direction from hostel). It's near Union square though, and that part is OK :-).
  • 83%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Annelies Belgium
  • This was my first time staying at a hostel, and it was a great experience! The hostel was clean all the time and provided a good free breakfast every morning. The location was good as well, pretty close to Chinatown, the cable cars and the busy streets.
  • 100%
  • 24 May 2015 Anonymous Vietnam
  • I booked 4 females room with bathroom, while it turned out to the mixed one. I lost my deposit and rebooked. except it, everything is quite good.
  • 97%
  • 09 May 2015 Xiaochun China
  • The renovations are excellent.
  • 100%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Good amenities and group activities, nice breakfast. Good for the young crowd.
  • 86%
  • 25 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I had very poor expectations, but when i arrive i understood i was wrong. Staff, facilities and Cleanliness were amazing. I totally will recomend the usa hotel in San Francisco. the only weak point was the location, is a area full of homeless, at first you dont feel very safe, but them i realize that they were armless.
  • 94%
  • 19 Apr 2015 maria constanza Chile
  • excellent activities and helpful staff
  • 94%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • It was not clean, the atmosphere was not good and the staff was not very helpful. Extremely expensive hostel for very poor value.
  • 37%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Nienke Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »