See other San Francisco properties

USA Hostels San Francisco

711 Post Street, San Francisco, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 89% from 63 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was so friendly and helpful!
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2016 Rachel USA
  • Overall pod hit the areas around the washrooms smelled terribly. Even after it seems like they cleaned them.
  • 77%
  • 12 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • very noisy, hot----needed at the very least a fan. not happy to see pidgeons and their poop on windowsill--windows has to stay open due to heat--ugh! worst night sleep of 10 day trio to California!
  • 97%
  • 05 Apr 2016 Carolynn USA
  • Probably the best hostel ever. Super clean and new, I loved the fact that each bed has its own charger and light, and a screen that covers you from light!! People there are really friendly and they know the city and have a bunch of different activities, location great super close to Union Square and you can get easily around walking or by bus. I will recommend this hostel to everyone!!!
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2016 Giulia Italy
  • Everything was top notch. From the warm hosts to the cheerful crowd and the location of the hostel. Loved the stay though it was only for a day. Luggage storage was offered until 10PM the day we checked out. Towels and shower gel can be provided without an extra charge as is it more of an unwritten practice across hostels. But given that it scores highly on everything else, I wouldn't mind that.
  • 97%
  • 19 Feb 2016 Anonymous India
  • Very good hostel in a good location
  • 94%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • Earplugs are a must if you get a first floor room, the noise from the common area below is very loud and it won't end until about 2 am on average
  • 91%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Staff were amazingly helpful, hostel was always in perfect condition and always quiet after 11. would recommend usa hostels over hotels
  • 100%
  • 25 Jan 2016 Niall Ireland
  • A very good place! They have activities, facilities and the most important...it`s a clean and organizastes hostel
  • 89%
  • 11 Jan 2016 Andressa Brazil
  • Awsome hostel!
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Sachi Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »