See other San Francisco properties

USA Hostels San Francisco

711 Post Street, San Francisco, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 86% from 59 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Booked a private.room. Super friendly staff, enjoyed the great free tour, great value for price! will definetly book again if I return to the City!
  • 86%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Erling Norway
  • I haven't stayed in that many hostels, but this one would have to be the best so far. It is in the best location ever. It is only a few streets away from Union Square and walking distance to most attractions like Pier 39, Fishman's Wharf, Coit Tower and Lombard Street. The hostel is so incredibly clean and the decor is so cool. There are a lot if fun activities and tours they provide. The only slight downside was the breakfast, but its free so I can't really complain too much!
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Been traveling around the US on multiple awesome hostels the last 5 months, but this is definitely the best. Great location, nice facilities, awesome people and lots of activities like pool tournament, pub crawl and basement party with free drinks made my stay perfect!
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • The place is in great shape, very secure, and the kitchen is very nice. Complementary breakfast was really appreciated every day.
  • 83%
  • 22 May 2014 Matthew Canada
  • All in all average. I expected more after reading all the positive reviews... The staff was ok I just felt like disturbing them from being online on facebook or whatever. The rooms are ok, though I don't like the carpet everywhere. But the location is unbeatable and the price is ok.
  • 63%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Very happy with my stay!! Place is awesome just like the staff, facilities & San Francisco!! Loved my time at USA Hostel. Lots of tours, things put on by the hostel & fantastic information regarding things to do & what San Francisco has to offer!
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2014 LAUREN England
  • Difficult to imagine a better hostel
  • 100%
  • 12 May 2014 ben England
  • Very clean, modern hostel located very close to Union Square (shopping) and within walking distance to Mission (restaurants and bars). Walking distance here means approximately 15-20 minutes of energetic walk or alternatively a $8 cab ride.Friendly and helpful staff. Beds with personal night light and outlets to charge one's devices (a very convenient feature). Discounts on bike rentals and cheap airport shuttle. Breakfast selection - not that broad, but many breakfast places in the vicinity.
  • 94%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • In the private room queen bed with bath there was a bad smell for all along the time we was there.
  • 83%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Alessandro Italy
  • Showed up on a day where the power was out, the staff was really lovely and encouraging about the whole thing, and I had no other issues. Easy walk to touristy stuff.
  • 91%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »