See other San Francisco properties

USA Hostels San Francisco

711 Post Street, San Francisco, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 90% from 66 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff were very helpful and always available when needed them. The bike tour was great fun!!
  • 86%
  • 26 Nov 2015 Emily Australia
  • I chose for the private room. The price on the website is for before tax. So it turns out to be really expensive. I should have chosen the shared room. I went there on Thanksgiving, there are not so many people. It is a nice experience though.
  • 91%
  • 26 Nov 2015 Anonymous China
  • The only thing I would recommend you to change are the shower curtains. They are to short.
  • 100%
  • 26 Nov 2015 Anna Germany
  • BUENISIMO! LEYN IN THE RECEPTION!!AMAZING!
  • 100%
  • 25 Nov 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • Good location, close to union square. They organise activities everyday which is very nice.
  • 77%
  • 16 Nov 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The best Hostel that I stayed in the US.
  • 86%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • It was my first experience staying in a hostel. It was great the staffs are super friendly and helpful. The place is clean and bed is very comfortable. Location is good near the street where the buses and street cars stop. The hostel provides good breakfast and facilities. I really enjoyed my stay there.
  • 97%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Lai Fong Malaysia
  • Not sure of the source, we think it was the elevator, but there was a lout thumping/banging noise all hours of the night that kept us up. Hall way had a persistent smell of Urine outside our room. Other than that the room was great.
  • 71%
  • 26 Oct 2015 Joshua USA
  • One guy who lived in the same room tried to steal my cellphone when I slept Everything is goo except that guy .
  • 80%
  • 08 Oct 2015 Kai Hui Taiwan
  • Really great!
  • 94%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Juan matias
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »