See other San Francisco properties

USA Hostels San Francisco

711 Post Street, San Francisco, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 89% from 54 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff were amazingly helpful, hostel was always in perfect condition and always quiet after 11. would recommend usa hostels over hotels
  • 100%
  • 25 Jan 2016 Niall Ireland
  • A very good place! They have activities, facilities and the most important...it`s a clean and organizastes hostel
  • 89%
  • 11 Jan 2016 Andressa Brazil
  • Awsome hostel!
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Sachi Japan
  • Very friendly. Have program every day. We had av go out evening and Karaoke evening
  • 83%
  • 22 Dec 2015 Homer Sweden
  • I had a good time at the USA Hostel San Francisco. Thanks!
  • 94%
  • 30 Nov 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Staff were very helpful and always available when needed them. The bike tour was great fun!!
  • 86%
  • 26 Nov 2015 Emily Australia
  • I chose for the private room. The price on the website is for before tax. So it turns out to be really expensive. I should have chosen the shared room. I went there on Thanksgiving, there are not so many people. It is a nice experience though.
  • 91%
  • 26 Nov 2015 Anonymous China
  • The only thing I would recommend you to change are the shower curtains. They are to short.
  • 100%
  • 26 Nov 2015 Anna Germany
  • BUENISIMO! LEYN IN THE RECEPTION!!AMAZING!
  • 100%
  • 25 Nov 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • Good location, close to union square. They organise activities everyday which is very nice.
  • 77%
  • 16 Nov 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »