See other Bangkok properties

Udee Bangkok

49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 10.8km

Rating: 93% from 9 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was fabulous. If you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy areas I would absolutely reccomend Udee. No one on the streets tried to sell anything to you and no one bothers you. It is a 15 minute cab ride to get anywhere though but worth it.
  • 94%
  • 02 Jun 2015 Gabrielle USA
  • Super friendly and helpful staff, and very clean. In a relatively quieter part of Bangkok, but we got everywhere we wanted to go within about 30 minutes by cab.
  • 97%
  • 25 May 2015 Thomas USA
  • Very impressed especially on how clean it was. Staff very friendly and helpful would stay there again. Loved how they handled our questions and helped us with everything.
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2015 Imadr Canada
  • Location is a little off, but for those who loves staying off beaten track this is it. Rather near Chattuchak as well
  • 86%
  • 04 May 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • VERY VERY Impressed by Udee! Great place to stay, super quiet and clean. Breakfast was included, as well as access to WiFi. The only problem I had with Udee is location - it was super far North, however, easily accessible to the public bus route (free of charge). If you need to leave your backpack for the day they're more than willing to keep it in storage, however, there are no real locks on this door. Overall, I would stay there again :)
  • 86%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Deborah Canada
  • Lovely place hidden in a nice area of Bangkok
  • 91%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • It is very cozy and clean hostel. Modern, quiet style but location is a bit far from city centre. The staff is very polite and kind.
  • 89%
  • 01 Feb 2015 suhyun South Korea
  • We enjoyed our stay totally. Very friendly and helpfull stuff made us feel welcome and like at home. Aesthetic designed rooms, quiet location. The rooftop has a nice view and is good for relaxing.Would definiteley stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »