See other Frankfurt properties

United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Kaiser Str. 52, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 85% from 32 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good place to stay but the beer was a little expensive.
  • 89%
  • 04 Apr 2015 tyler USA
  • Internet speed could have been better. The connection kept getting disconnected. This was the only drawback. Everything else was very good. I would definitely stay there again if need be.
  • 89%
  • 18 Mar 2015 Anonymous India
  • Such a sweet staff! Very helpful to me during my stay. Could not be closer to Frankfurt's main train station.
  • 97%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Christine USA
  • it was wonderful time spend there, staff was very co-operative, and I was very much comfortable there.
  • 83%
  • 14 Jan 2015 Muhammad Pakistan
  • Everything was absolutely amazing I was delighted that I chose your hostel
  • 100%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Yuliya
  • nice environment
  • 97%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Book Fair was on in Frankfurt so United Hostels took the opporturnity to triple the price for a 14 bed room. The staff was overworked and unprepared. Some staff downright rude, some not knowledgeable. Checkin was very long . The room was dark all the time. Only big overhead lights that woke up the whole dorm if turned on. No individual bunk lights no air. A very depressing room. .
  • 49%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Marie Canada
  • Horrible. I booked 2 beds but somehow the request timed out and sent it twice. I only ever got 1 email confirmation so i was oblivious until we got there. It might not be the staff members fault but the employee that was "helping" us was completely unprofessional, snickering and said its not his fault. He wouldnt even get the manager and was extremely rude. The elevator took ages and the hallway/bathroom lights turned off if you stop moving for more than 5 seconds. People were too loud to sleep.
  • 54%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Hayley
  • Convenient location. Staff was very friendly when we arrived. It felt like a night club when we walked in. We had breakfast at the hostel & the milk for the cereal was sour. I told the guy who was setting out the breakfast so he got new milk. The new milk was not cold, so to me it still wasn't good. I would not pay to have breakfast here. Otherwise, staff was very helpful.
  • 86%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great spot near the train station. Bar in the lobby was fun.
  • 94%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »