See other Frankfurt properties

United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Kaiser Str. 52, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 81% from 28 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Book Fair was on in Frankfurt so United Hostels took the opporturnity to triple the price for a 14 bed room. The staff was overworked and unprepared. Some staff downright rude, some not knowledgeable. Checkin was very long . The room was dark all the time. Only big overhead lights that woke up the whole dorm if turned on. No individual bunk lights no air. A very depressing room. .
  • 49%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Marie Canada
  • Horrible. I booked 2 beds but somehow the request timed out and sent it twice. I only ever got 1 email confirmation so i was oblivious until we got there. It might not be the staff members fault but the employee that was "helping" us was completely unprofessional, snickering and said its not his fault. He wouldnt even get the manager and was extremely rude. The elevator took ages and the hallway/bathroom lights turned off if you stop moving for more than 5 seconds. People were too loud to sleep.
  • 54%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Hayley
  • Convenient location. Staff was very friendly when we arrived. It felt like a night club when we walked in. We had breakfast at the hostel & the milk for the cereal was sour. I told the guy who was setting out the breakfast so he got new milk. The new milk was not cold, so to me it still wasn't good. I would not pay to have breakfast here. Otherwise, staff was very helpful.
  • 86%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great spot near the train station. Bar in the lobby was fun.
  • 94%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • We missed stove and owen in the kitchen.
  • 71%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Lena Sweden
  • Very nice hostel locating in the central area. It's actually a bar in the lobby. Very cool place.
  • 94%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous China
  • very good!!!!!!!!! 경비가 엄청엄청 철저해서 귀찮을 정도. 역에서 매우 가까워서 좋다. 직원들도 친절! 정말 깨끗하고 방안에 세면대 있어서 좋다.
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Terrible layout in the rooms. In a 6person room there were three bunks which two of we're back to back so when on top bunk you literally could put ur arms 30cms over and u would be touching the body of the person on that top bunk, which in my case was stressful as there was an unusual person who had no sense of personal hygiene and he sat and stared all night. Also not to mention the third bunk was in front of the window so in the middle of summer it was so hot and we couldn't open the window
  • 57%
  • 21 Jul 2014 michaela
  • Apart from standard hostel layout in rooms (double bunker beds) there is nothing else suggesting that this is hostel, i would rather defined it as hotel. Location is fantastic (5min. walk from main railway station, 15min. walk from 90% of the places in center of city that you would want to visit). Staff is pleasant and helpful, hostel itself is very clean and tied up, and there are 2 huge lounge rooms with TVs. Value for money - amongst the best, if not the best. Fully recommended.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Nikola Serbia
  • Great hostel, best value for the money.
  • 91%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Edward
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »