See other Frankfurt properties

United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Kaiser Str. 52, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 81% from 42 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Felt like I checked into a strip club. Security was way overkill. Had to get past about five security staff one night. You need the key card to get OUT of the hostel. That was a first. The front desk (which is actually inside and not the first desk in the place) was rarely staffed. Also, there's no stove in the kitchen. On the positive side, the hostel is clean and relatively cheap.
  • 37%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • The hostel is not in the best part of town, the Bahnhof district has some sex shops and other stores not great for families. But the closeness to the main station is nice and they do a good job of making sure nobody can just come walking off the street into the hostel.
  • 74%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Tim USA
  • Everything was good about this hostel expect for there was no air conditioning to speak of. Outside was 95 degrees and inside was hotter, it was miserable. I'll never return here in summer months it's not worth it. Sweating all night and waking up sticky and salty isn't fun at all. If i knew this before hand, would never have stayed the night.
  • 83%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay and location is even better! no matter how you arrive or leave frankfurt, this place is perfect! they have a great walking tour for free and the staff are helpful and accommadating
  • 89%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • You stay in the best location, pay the lowest fee, but you need to sleep in a room with 7 strangers, men or women. If you are comfortable with this, then this is your hotel.
  • 91%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I checked some reviews before the reservation, and many of them claimed that the wifi was terrible, but they were from 2 years ago. I thought that now that will no longer be a problem. I was wrong. Wifi still sucks. Bad signal and extremely low speed. Guys, a decent internet connection is not expensive and makes a big difference. For most travelers this is a very important issue.
  • 86%
  • 23 May 2015 Andres Daniel Argentina
  • Good place to stay but the beer was a little expensive.
  • 89%
  • 04 Apr 2015 tyler USA
  • Internet speed could have been better. The connection kept getting disconnected. This was the only drawback. Everything else was very good. I would definitely stay there again if need be.
  • 89%
  • 18 Mar 2015 Anonymous India
  • Such a sweet staff! Very helpful to me during my stay. Could not be closer to Frankfurt's main train station.
  • 97%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Christine USA
  • it was wonderful time spend there, staff was very co-operative, and I was very much comfortable there.
  • 83%
  • 14 Jan 2015 Muhammad Pakistan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »