See other Frankfurt properties

United Hostel Frankfurt City Center

Kaiser Str. 52, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 81% from 35 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel, best value for the money.
  • 91%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Edward
  • Very clean and nice hostel. Either net is crazy expensive and you have to pay to use the plug by your bed.
  • 89%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good: pretty clean, good set up in the rooms, have plug adapters you can borrow, lots of bathrooms and showers Bad: depending on your comfort level, you make not like the location (it's in the red light district, near tons of brothels)...you don't notice during the day, though. Also, can't use electricity without paying, so be sneaky and use the plug-ins by the door or in bathroom. And there's no stove! Good luck eating anything that's not a microwaveable dinner.
  • 74%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • This hostel is very commercial. Free WiFi? Yes, you can use Free very poor WIFI. And If you want to use electricity on your bed, you must pay. Their service was terrible. I took 4 mixdome there were 3 crazy russian. They were turn on the light after mid night and spoke loudly all night. I awoke1,2,4,6,8 AM. So I asked to change my room then they required to me 3euro as a fee. Even though I paid for cleaning their hygiene was terrible there were chewing gums on my bed and pellow. I took picture.
  • 31%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • great place to stay when you trave by yourself :)
  • 94%
  • 03 Nov 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • My second stay and I would book again. The beds are very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast is not that exciting, but pretty good value.
  • 94%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Good localization and the staff are friendly but the free wifi is very slow and you have to pay 1€ per night for the electricity plug.
  • 71%
  • 14 Sep 2013 Alessa Portugal
  • as a world tourist, i never been this kind of Hostel in around the world.. Great..Location, Facilities, Cheap
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • This place is very clean and located at the city center. The room had large lockers. I heard Germany does not have a good hostel, but this place was nice. The kitchen did not have a variety of tools for cooking, such as a stove, pods, and pans, though.
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2013 Anonymous Japan
  • Great place. I would definitely recommend it.
  • 97%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »