See other Toronto properties

University of Toronto New College Residences

40 Willcocks Street, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 87% from 24 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good place if you're travelling on a budget. Cheap but not one of those creepy old-fashioned hostels.
  • 83%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous France
  • Rooms are clean and quite. But there is no enough labels to guide you to your room. It took us a while to find the way in and out. There are only one shared kitchen and one washroom for entire floor. Facilities in kitchen are enough but kitchen always has a wired smell though. We booked double room and one of the bed is too close to door and I always woke up whenever my roommate opened the door. Be aware to the room facing East, it is so bright even you close the curtain.
  • 77%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • I'm always happy to stay here. It is a college dorm, of course, but if that doesn't bother you, then this is a great place to stay, very close to many things you'd want to do in Toronto, and a great value.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Money-worth and very secured.
  • 89%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • Affordable accommodation close to the centre, useful for a quick stopover like I had. If you're not afraid of shared facilities then this is perfect and cheap!
  • 89%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Jane England
  • I didn't have a lot of expectation, but it was actually quite good. my mom also liked it very much. it was nice location, close to the station. security was really good, there is almost no way other people get in the place. very clean, and no need to tip. only they lacked kitchen utensils.
  • 86%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Very happy that they let me drop off my bag when I arrived in the morning before actual check-in time. The water was off in the bathrooms the morning I left though, because they were fixing a leak.
  • 86%
  • 25 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very small towels for showering. Rooms were clean and halls were very quiet. Common rooms were small for more than one 'party' to cook. I was looking forward to more fresh and local food at breakfast - there wasn't even a bowl of fruit (a whole apple would have been nice). The staff at the front desk remained very calm and polite at check in when there was a very large line up.
  • 83%
  • 21 May 2014 Tammy Canada
  • Very nice place to stay.
  • 94%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Ive stayed in toronto a few times and for the money I paid this has to the best. Dont mind the shared bathroom. They were clean every day. And the common room is the best place to bring your guests too. Oh and the view from our room was beautiful.
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »