See other Toronto properties

University of Toronto New College Residences

40 Willcocks Street, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 87% from 22 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great for an easy stay before my flight but beware, the light in my room was on sensor which was right next to the bed so any time I moved in my sleep I'd be woken up by the light coming on.
  • 77%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Shaun England
  • It's a university dorm so be prepared for noise. Also during the summer the kitchen isn't very clean and not a lot of space to put your food.
  • 94%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I enjoyed my stay here. The room was a good size, clean, and had a nice big window. Bathrooms were ok, but could have been a bit cleaner. There was a beautiful green area behind the building with benches and tables. The location was great, felt very safe, and was a good starting place for exploring the rest of downtown. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!
  • 91%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I wanted a quiet cheap place close to the TTC for travel to my work meetings. This was just what I needed- and it had the added bonus of being in a great neighbourhood to go for a morning walk. Too bad it's not available year round. One minor complaint - the bed squeaked like it was being tortured when I sat down on it. But I still slept well.
  • 89%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Kimball Canada
  • A fine hotel for a relaxing night in Toronto.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • very pleasant place to stay. It might be a long walk to the washroom. Very helpful staff. highly recommended
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It is good for the money you pay, clean, good security and good location
  • 94%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Nice place to stay, rooms a bit tight if you are getting a room with two singles. Typical dorm stuff, so dont expect luxuries. Also, communal bathrooms.
  • 80%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • I think it would have been good idea to provide at least coffee and breakfast, it would have been perfect even if that means we have to pay for this.
  • 94%
  • 07 May 2015 Ajay India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »