See other Toronto properties

University of Toronto New College Residences

40 Willcocks Street, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 83% from 20 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • GREAT location, AWESOME room! it's pretty reasonable price for single room. only 38bucks. I loved it. really awesome place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! absolutely recommend to everyone. (p.s. don't forget ur deposit when u check out. )
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Well, it's a dorm. But excellent value for the money and very friendly staff. Much cleaner than most dorms, but still leaves a lot to be desired.
  • 83%
  • 24 Jun 2013 Justyna Poland
  • Very good for the price
  • 80%
  • 21 Jun 2013 Anonymous Colombia
  • The staff were very professional and friendly. I was more then pleased with the experience of staying at the hostel. I will certainly be coming back and recommending Toronto hostel to my friends.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2013 Reuben Canada
  • I missed a coffee maker or some kind of kettle to boil water in. The room would have been too cold if I hadn't managed to cover the air conditioning with heavy brochures. The water fountain on the second floor was a nice surprise.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jun 2013 Auli Finland
  • Fastest Internet ever but you need to bring your cable or pay $5. I had to meet several people in UofT and around so it was very convinient for me.
  • 86%
  • 10 Jun 2013 Anonymous Iran
  • Pro: good location, cheap twin bed rooms, friendly staff Contra: dirty bathrooms, no cocking facilities (you have to bring your own dishes), very noisy air condition
  • 66%
  • 31 May 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Rooms are very noisy with doors opening and closing all night. Beds are uncomfortable. Rooms are very warm despite claiming to have A/C.
  • 57%
  • 29 May 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • I had a very lovely stay at the University of Toronto. It is a very safe place and the location is great. It is in walking distance to Downtown Toronto and the castle Casa Loma. The staff was very nice and friendly. The only minus would be that there is no wifi on the hostel so you need to buy/bring a caple in case you want internet access (and who does not these days?). But in general i higly recommend.
  • 89%
  • 26 May 2013 Miriam Denmark
  • Unbeatable value for money in Toronto! Will highly recommend to anyone looking for well appointed budget accom. Only suggestion would be to make baggage storage more secure and upgrade towels. The towels are child sized. Otherwise, great!
  • 77%
  • 23 May 2013 Lauren Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »