See other Vancouver properties

Urban Hideaway Guesthouse

581 Richards Street, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.9km

Rating: 95% from 15 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Patrick was a perfect host, as it was my first hostel experience. He was very informative and helpful, as well as fun to talk to. Very quiet place to stay and nice location within walking distance to Gastown and Waterfront.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anna USA
  • Me and my family visited Urban Hideaway in july 2015. We were with 6 from the Netherlands. We really enjoyed the good vibe in Urban Hideaway. A calm and serene place in downtown Vancouver. Making our own breakfast in the cosy kitchen, with fresh fruits, cereals en bread supplied, really made us feel at home.
  • 83%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Louise Netherlands
  • Friendly atmosphere with lots of communication about places of interest.
  • 91%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Jingping China
  • Loved it. comfy beds.very nice staff. The house is really cool. The cats are good for a bit of love and catvcuddle at the end of the day. We will go again.
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Very friendly staff and cats! Having bikes to borrow was a real benefit.
  • 89%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Orisha Canada
  • Patrick was an amazing host and had many great stories to share. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We were invited out by Patrick and a few of the other guests and there was a huge emphasis on inclusivity.
  • 100%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Trevor USA
  • Beautiful, convenient place to stay with excellent hosts and friendly atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Sharee USA
  • Cozy nook in the heart of the bustling city center. Great hospitality! Felt like I was staying in someone's home rather than a hostel, which I technically was :p Central location. Comfy beds! Very very big Canadian style breakfast. All around wonderful place!
  • 97%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights; we parked our car and walked everywhere! The location is AMAZING and the house-owners are incredible people. The complimentary breakfast is out-of-this-world delicious; there was home made breads, yogurt and jams every morning! The only downside is that we had to pay to park our car as it is right downtown, otherwise, it is amazing and I will be going back to stay again.
  • 97%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Marnie Canada
  • This hostile has a fun, funky, laid back ambiance that is very homey/welcoming while at the same time having "house rules" that are enforced to protect guests' quiet time and security. The However, if one has cat allergies, then you'll have to pass on this place because the owners' cats are roaming around. Also, if you're sensitive to smells, you'll definitely notice the smell of a kitty litter box. If you're okay with cats, then I'd recommend this place to visitors passing through Vancouver.
  • 100%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Leilani USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »