See other Vancouver properties

Urban Hideaway Guesthouse

581 Richards Street, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.9km

Rating: 93% from 18 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is a wonderful 'guest house' located in a very convenient area of the city. You will meet many different types of people from various countries, and the hosts/managers are wonderfully welcoming and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Susan USA
  • It is a rare guesthouse you can find anywhere else in the world. Patrick is such a wise person to talk to and you can always ask him for suggestions. The maps he drew were extremely helpful and he always knew the best spots/restaurants/coffee shops that fit your interests! Definitely recommend it and I hope I can visit again
  • 97%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • Patrick was a perfect host, as it was my first hostel experience. He was very informative and helpful, as well as fun to talk to. Very quiet place to stay and nice location within walking distance to Gastown and Waterfront.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anna USA
  • Me and my family visited Urban Hideaway in july 2015. We were with 6 from the Netherlands. We really enjoyed the good vibe in Urban Hideaway. A calm and serene place in downtown Vancouver. Making our own breakfast in the cosy kitchen, with fresh fruits, cereals en bread supplied, really made us feel at home.
  • 83%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Louise Netherlands
  • Friendly atmosphere with lots of communication about places of interest.
  • 91%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Jingping China
  • Loved it. comfy beds.very nice staff. The house is really cool. The cats are good for a bit of love and catvcuddle at the end of the day. We will go again.
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Very friendly staff and cats! Having bikes to borrow was a real benefit.
  • 89%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Orisha Canada
  • Patrick was an amazing host and had many great stories to share. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We were invited out by Patrick and a few of the other guests and there was a huge emphasis on inclusivity.
  • 100%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Trevor USA
  • Beautiful, convenient place to stay with excellent hosts and friendly atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Sharee USA
  • Cozy nook in the heart of the bustling city center. Great hospitality! Felt like I was staying in someone's home rather than a hostel, which I technically was :p Central location. Comfy beds! Very very big Canadian style breakfast. All around wonderful place!
  • 97%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »