See other Chicago properties

Urban Holiday Lofts

2014 W Wabansia Ave, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.3km

Rating: 90% from 27 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect lokation, real central and in a fun area. Lots of bars and restaurants near by. The hostel is very clean and the rooms are perfectly cute and all (beds and air conditioning are great!). The people who run this place are very open and ready to help. There is a huge lounge where you can sit, whatch TV, use the wifi and chill out on an enormous couch. Breakfast is although served there. You can use the fridge to store stuff and a nearby pharmacy comes in handy to buy some food and stuff.
  • 94%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anne Germany
  • It was awesome! Great location, clean, safe, fun! Would stay again!
  • 91%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Susan USA
  • One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. Felt like home after seconds.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Extremely clean (especially bathrooms), great staff, great temperature control (not a trivial thing in hostels, I've found), great vibe. Keep up the good work.
  • 100%
  • 26 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place! I'd stay there if I ever visit chicago again
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Everything was perfect except at night the room got horribly hot. We couldn't cool it down even after opening the windows.
  • 97%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Kelly USA
  • Clean and friendly BUT very noisy~! I could hear every footsteps and whispers from upstairs. Couldn't sleep for whole period and trust me I am not the sensitive type
  • 69%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • it was a bit cold but overall great hostel!
  • 91%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I really appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. I was a great experience, and I'm sold on Hostels.
  • 91%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Definitively one of the very best hostels I've stayed in and very cheap! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
  • 91%
  • 13 Feb 2014 Cassandra Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »