See other Chicago properties

Urban Holiday Lofts

2014 W Wabansia Ave, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.3km

Rating: 91% from 28 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Super friendly staff, very clean, and great neighborhood!
  • 100%
  • 13 Jan 2015 Kristiana USA
  • awesome!! the people who work there are greaaat
  • 100%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very clean, fashionable, nice location in Wicker Park. However, there are no activities organized (pub crawls, game night, film nights, things like that) and for single travelers this might not be the perfect place to meet people, because the atmosphere is not very social. Also, staff wasn't very friendly. Neutral. Good value for money though, and perfectly located.
  • 71%
  • 19 Dec 2014 Fien Netherlands
  • I had a great time at the hostel. I felt very safe, and wasn't worried about my belongings being stolen. I liked the free breakfast and coffee. The staff was pretty nice. I'd definitely stay there again, its in a great neighborhood!
  • 94%
  • 09 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good value, good facilities, clean and comfortable. Good location and great staff. Highly recommend for the hostel crowd. I have trouble reading some reviews that are negative as our experience was quite positive and once we got onto the public transportation system it was quiet easy to get around this big and friendly city. Ray, Ottawa Canada age 69
  • 91%
  • 26 Nov 2014 RAYMOND Canada
  • Value for money but it can get quite noisy. The wood floors look nice - but you constantly here people walking above you. For the period I was staying, the nearest station was undergoing renovation, otherwise it is well located with lots of things nearby.
  • 89%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Vanessa Singapore
  • Great place. Clean facilities, great staff, free breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • All staff members were great! Loved how they were always ready to help! Only bad thing was, that some other quest ate our snacks from fridge..
  • 97%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Katariina Finland
  • Urban Holidays Lofts was a very convenient place to stay. The facilities were generally pretty clean. The only fault I find is that the breakfast food was not replenished, so when we went to eat some breakfast, everything was pretty much gone and no one came to replenish the food items.
  • 89%
  • 09 Sep 2014 christine USA
  • great location-lots to do in the area. amazing staff-beyond helpful! Clean, safe..Overall, great hostel!
  • 94%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Sara Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »