See other Chicago properties

Urban Holiday Lofts

2014 W Wabansia Ave, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.3km

Rating: 88% from 25 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Urban Holiday Lofts is perhaps one of the best hostels in Chicago. The hostel provides free wifi, the staff are extremely friendly, and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a budget hostel with high quality amenities.
  • 94%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Liked the room. Located in good area. Parking was free.
  • 77%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Doesn't have stairs :(
  • 91%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Barbara Brazil
  • My hostel of choice !
  • 100%
  • 27 Mar 2015 willie USA
  • Amazing location, in the heart of wicker which is a really cool neighborhood. No planned events, but it's Chicago. The bathrooms in the rooms aren't great but the bathrooms separate throughout the hostels are always clean and nice.
  • 80%
  • 25 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I would highly recommend this hostel to any college students looking to visit Chicago for a few days! We met a lot of fun people, the room was big and clean, and the staff was so incredibly helpful and friendly! A great price too :)
  • 100%
  • 04 Mar 2015 Kayla USA
  • THE WORST experience ever with hostels. 1.Unknown bug bites on my leg. They are still swollen as big as my hand after two days (NOT BEING DRAMATIC AT ALL) the socalled representative denied that i got the bites from them & only refunded me for the coming night then said i couldn't stay even if i asked to switch to another room. No medicine cover for my bites i spent at least $20 on cream and pills 2.SUPER POOR sound insulation: after 11 you MUST whisper to friends unless u want others to hearit
  • 40%
  • 03 Mar 2015 Yu
  • Super friendly staff, very clean, and great neighborhood!
  • 100%
  • 13 Jan 2015 Kristiana USA
  • awesome!! the people who work there are greaaat
  • 100%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very clean, fashionable, nice location in Wicker Park. However, there are no activities organized (pub crawls, game night, film nights, things like that) and for single travelers this might not be the perfect place to meet people, because the atmosphere is not very social. Also, staff wasn't very friendly. Neutral. Good value for money though, and perfectly located.
  • 71%
  • 19 Dec 2014 Fien Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »