See other Chicago properties

Urban Holiday Lofts

2014 W Wabansia Ave, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.3km

Rating: 88% from 14 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was great! The staff were super nice and helpful! The hostel was really clean and everything was beyond my expectations. If I go back to Chicago someday, this is definitely the place where I will be staying.
  • 91%
  • 30 Apr 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • Location of the hostel is great. Close to metro, cool area. The walls are extremely thin - I was in a room on the third floor and there is a lounge on the fourth. You could hear everything that was going on. Blankets are very thin, I was there in December and it was ok, but I certainly hope they turn on the heat in winter months because that blanket will not be enough.
  • 77%
  • 05 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • everything its perfect. they have a shoe-free inside hostel rule. my girlfriend and I didn't like to remove our shoes everytime we go inside the hostel.
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • I'm super happy with Urban Holiday Lofts! Security was great (Front door, rooms, lockers, security cameras, 24 hr staff). Location: I felt safe walking alone at night in this area (close to the blue line) and many shops around. Staff was very helpful and nice. Cleanliness: The cleaning ladies are so sweet!! They are very respectful of your property and leave a very fresh, welcoming bed for the next traveler. Clean bath and kitchen. Complimentary breakfast was nice. I definitely recommend UHL!
  • 94%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • friendly staff and excellent location.
  • 91%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It's a pretty hostel in Chicago, easy to access from the o'hare airport! The staff is super friendly! Unfortunately it's not so good located because you have to change the train once to get downtown. And it would be nice, if there were more outlets in the rooms! But the price is good!
  • 83%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Nadine
  • The Urban Holiday Lofts is perhaps one of the best hostels in Chicago. The hostel provides free wifi, the staff are extremely friendly, and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a budget hostel with high quality amenities.
  • 94%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Liked the room. Located in good area. Parking was free.
  • 77%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »