See other Chicago properties

Urban Holiday Lofts

2014 W Wabansia Ave, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.3km

Rating: 90% from 30 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Urban Holidays Lofts was a very convenient place to stay. The facilities were generally pretty clean. The only fault I find is that the breakfast food was not replenished, so when we went to eat some breakfast, everything was pretty much gone and no one came to replenish the food items.
  • 89%
  • 09 Sep 2014 christine USA
  • great location-lots to do in the area. amazing staff-beyond helpful! Clean, safe..Overall, great hostel!
  • 94%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Sara Canada
  • As far as hostels go, this is one of the nicest and friendliest I have ever stayed in, this goes for both the staff and the other guests. The hostel has a modern and relaxed feel to it and is very clean. I especially loved the common room upstairs where the breakfast is held. Here you can relax on the sofas, watch dvds and relax. The location is perfect, its in a really hip and trendy area which you must explore if you like trendy cafes, bars and shops. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 97%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • Perfect lokation, real central and in a fun area. Lots of bars and restaurants near by. The hostel is very clean and the rooms are perfectly cute and all (beds and air conditioning are great!). The people who run this place are very open and ready to help. There is a huge lounge where you can sit, whatch TV, use the wifi and chill out on an enormous couch. Breakfast is although served there. You can use the fridge to store stuff and a nearby pharmacy comes in handy to buy some food and stuff.
  • 94%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anne Germany
  • It was awesome! Great location, clean, safe, fun! Would stay again!
  • 91%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Susan USA
  • One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. Felt like home after seconds.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Extremely clean (especially bathrooms), great staff, great temperature control (not a trivial thing in hostels, I've found), great vibe. Keep up the good work.
  • 100%
  • 26 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place! I'd stay there if I ever visit chicago again
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Everything was perfect except at night the room got horribly hot. We couldn't cool it down even after opening the windows.
  • 97%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Kelly USA
  • Clean and friendly BUT very noisy~! I could hear every footsteps and whispers from upstairs. Couldn't sleep for whole period and trust me I am not the sensitive type
  • 69%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Undoubtedly one of the prettiest and most other-worldly sights you're going to see on this planet, this natural phenom is caused by the collision of electrically charged particles from the sun. To us, it's an eerie sheet of coloured light, like a big rave in the sky. And here are the top spots to watch it!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »