See other Chicago properties

Urban Holiday Lofts

2014 W Wabansia Ave, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.3km

Rating: 90% from 30 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • it was a bit cold but overall great hostel!
  • 91%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I really appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. I was a great experience, and I'm sold on Hostels.
  • 91%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Definitively one of the very best hostels I've stayed in and very cheap! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
  • 91%
  • 13 Feb 2014 Cassandra Australia
  • I have been in other occasions and this time I did not like the room too much because of its location. There was only one bathroom in that floor and it was always occupated and it was alway not too clean. In spite of it I like a lot this hostel!!
  • 94%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Beatriz Spain
  • It was so nice to stay hostel. I'm not a big fan of hostel but this is not bad. Clean and good location. Staff was kind. If i visit to chicago again, i'd like to stay again.
  • 74%
  • 15 Dec 2013 okjin South Korea
  • I liked so much of this hostel. People work that are very nice.
  • 86%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Guilherme Brazil
  • UHL is terrific. Simple and spartan, but all one needs for accommodations. The atmosphere is pleasant and staff very laid back, but attentive. The location is fantastic too. Having stayed there three times, I am a regular and a real fan. Highly recommended.
  • 97%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • It was an awesome place, very well positionned in Chicago's suburbs, it really made our trip to Chicago better! The place looks brand new, is clean, lots of facilities, great breakfast, great people! Nothing bad to say! Thank you Urban Hostel staff for your welcome and help!
  • 100%
  • 13 Dec 2013 Morgane France
  • It was a case of get what you paid for. I got a bottom bunk which was good but didn't sleep much due to noise as you hear everything in the place. Staff were good though and had no real issues. Easy to get anywhere in the city via bus or train.
  • 80%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Really clean, really big. One of the best hostel I've ever stayed :)
  • 97%
  • 06 Nov 2013 clarisse France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »