See other Chicago properties

Urban Holiday Lofts

2014 W Wabansia Ave, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.3km

Rating: 89% from 32 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was so nice to stay hostel. I'm not a big fan of hostel but this is not bad. Clean and good location. Staff was kind. If i visit to chicago again, i'd like to stay again.
  • 74%
  • 15 Dec 2013 okjin South Korea
  • I liked so much of this hostel. People work that are very nice.
  • 86%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Guilherme Brazil
  • UHL is terrific. Simple and spartan, but all one needs for accommodations. The atmosphere is pleasant and staff very laid back, but attentive. The location is fantastic too. Having stayed there three times, I am a regular and a real fan. Highly recommended.
  • 97%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • It was an awesome place, very well positionned in Chicago's suburbs, it really made our trip to Chicago better! The place looks brand new, is clean, lots of facilities, great breakfast, great people! Nothing bad to say! Thank you Urban Hostel staff for your welcome and help!
  • 100%
  • 13 Dec 2013 Morgane France
  • It was a case of get what you paid for. I got a bottom bunk which was good but didn't sleep much due to noise as you hear everything in the place. Staff were good though and had no real issues. Easy to get anywhere in the city via bus or train.
  • 80%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Really clean, really big. One of the best hostel I've ever stayed :)
  • 97%
  • 06 Nov 2013 clarisse France
  • everything was very good. except the cleanliness in the room, because the bathroom since i we arrived was dirty.
  • 77%
  • 04 Sep 2013 ERIKA Mexico
  • I have stayed here for a week. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. i met a lot of awesome people here. 15 minute walk to the beach, not the closest but good value!
  • 91%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • We stayed in the female dorm, the room is big with lovely windows and a kitchen area. Bathrooms are pleasant, clean and showers hot. Several toilets are available around the building when your room's is being used. Free breakfast, nice staff, comfy beds. Location is in a cool neighborhood. Close to the CTA. Only $32/night, way cheaper and more enjoyable than a motel. I'd definitely stay again. Only major downside is that the super intense stairs are definitely not disability accessible.
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2013 Erin USA
  • Great place for the price. Laid back, yet safe enough for a good downtown Chi experience for myself and my 2 daughters (ages 8 & 12). Amazing location with incredible eats & good wine right next door. Totally affordable. We'll definitely be back next time around.
  • 91%
  • 08 Aug 2013 Tracy USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »