See other San Sebastian properties

Urban House

2 Plaza Gipuzkoa, E Floor, San Sebastian, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 74% from 15 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was ok. Pretty pricey for what it is but that's pretty standard in San Seb. The kitchen and bathrooms didn't feel super clean. The rooms were good and had lockers.
  • 69%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Megan Australia
  • The place is not bad at all, just REALLY disorganized. No one was waiting for us in our late arrival (which was communicated in the morning of the same day) basically because no one read the email or read it and didn't tell the other staff. There were a lot of staff, some really nice and kind, other clearly unprofessional, and I am considering to a hostel level. If you are in the same situation of late arrivl you'd better call them to be sure. Other than that, the place was clean and good price.
  • 66%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The showers were not always reliable
  • 80%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • I liked the small rooms but I think the doors need better locks! Someone broke into our room one night and took pictures of us and startled us. It was scary/odd because our door was locked
  • 66%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Awesome location - old town (which is why all the nightlife is located) is about 5 minutes away, as well as the tourist beach. Everything is clean, and I appreicated not having bunk beds for the first time. Cons - reception is not the kindest and there are no activities planned for group outings during the weekends, which is a bit odd considering SS is a pretty fun place to go out.
  • 83%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Beautiful and cozy hostel in a marvellous city. Was really quiet, maybe because i went in May. Nice and kind staff. I think it was ok for the price.
  • 86%
  • 05 May 2014 florencia
  • Urban House is all right. The staff are really sweet but not the most knowledgeable. There's a nice lounge area, but it and the kitchen close early (10, I think) and after that there's nowhere really to hang out. Beds ok - showers dirty. Baffling hot water system, too! Simple but fine free breakfast. Fine for a night or two but not for a longer stay. Really great location!
  • 77%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Katherine Australia
  • Thanks to the very nice staff who is really helpful. The hostel is very well located, in an ancient building. However, there are few shops in the near (you have to walk a long distance to find some food).
  • 83%
  • 20 Feb 2014 William France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »