See other Barcelona properties

Urbany Hostel BCN GO!

C/Gran Via, 563, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 86% from 16 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The rooms are very wet because the shower is inside and the Windows do not open
  • 69%
  • 05 May 2015 Semen Greece
  • All round hostel, cool staff, had a bar and in the centre of Barca. Stayed in 3 hostels in Barcelona and this was the best. They even play beer pong!
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Anonymous England
  • Very nice place to stay when you travel in Barcelona!
  • 97%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • It is a really good place, good located and very secure.
  • 91%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • Good located and safe. Sometimes bathrooms are not clean
  • 97%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • It's very good located and very safe. Good facilities. Sometimes bathrooms are not clean.
  • 97%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • No soul at all. The bathroom was dirty. Too much commercial yh.
  • 40%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Simon France
  • This is great for solo travelers or people looking for a good time. I think some people are just too high maintenance and love to complain. They have a friendly staff, great location and a killer vibe. It's not cleanest hostel i've been to and it ain't the most spacious but come on, its a hostel! It's not cheapest but all hostels in BCN in a good area are pricy. I had an amazing time herr and would def come back! Ps: this is located in a big gay area so if you are a homophobic, don't bother!
  • 77%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Excellent hostel. Has a great atmosphere and friendly staff. The rooms have plugins with built in adaptors for North American devices. Only negative is the sink space is very small.
  • 94%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Alin Canada
  • Beds are comfy! Really liked the all girls room. Nice having extra mirrors and hair dryers
  • 86%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »