See other Barcelona properties

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Avda. Meridiana, 97, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 82% from 50 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • one of the best hostel experiences i have had. staff is very nice. location is fantastic. good deals! everything is just perfect.
  • 100%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Giang USA
  • Great breakfast! More than once the internet on the computers on the 3rd floor didn't work. I would just improve that.
  • 86%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff didn't really know what was going on most of the time and just generally seemed out of it. I did not think they were helpful, especially when I checked in and the lady said that my reservation had been cancelled. Not something you want to hear after just getting off a long flight. Overall, nothing special and the staff just made it worse. The coffee at the free breakfast was also the worst I've ever had; it wasn't even possible to choke that down.
  • 60%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Katlynn USA
  • Really Nice hostel, the only complaint is that the rooms are really small
  • 91%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Clarice Brazil
  • The hostel was very good.!! but It is far from the major tourist attractions.
  • 86%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Breakfast good, but no salami or cheese. Next to the train/metro station with direct train link to the airport. Staff helpful. Some minor problems with key cards. Lockers inside the rooms lockable with cards.
  • 94%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Marko Croatia
  • Very comfortable and clean place! I'll repeat when I go to Barcelona.
  • 100%
  • 10 Nov 2013 Anonymous Japan
  • Greate value for the Price. Breakfast very good. Nothing to complain about
  • 80%
  • 03 Nov 2013 Anonymous Norway
  • good value. Exellent place. Good breakfast. Stay there!
  • 100%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Anonymous Norway
  • Some cheese for breakfast would be nice ;)
  • 86%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Laura Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »