See other Barcelona properties

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Avda. Meridiana, 97, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 81% from 28 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • - I booked the room on hostels.com and payed €15.76 as deposit and i was supposd to pay the balance of €104.54 at the hostel. The receptionist charged me the total (plus the tourist tax of 0.65€ + VAT per person per night) and said that the €15.76 goes to the website and not to them, which is a lie because i've already used this website a thousand times and always payed just the balance. - One of my friends decided to buy a ticket to Barcelona FC Stadium tour at the reception of the hostel, and
  • 66%
  • 11 Nov 2014 JESSICA Brazil
  • My Best Friend and I booked a privet room and although it might have not been one of the grandest places I've stayed it is a decent place to sleep and keep my stuff safe while spending most of my time out enjoying the city. It is a decent walk to the center of the city or you use the near by bike rental to get around. The staff was GREAT!!! We had great time and would definitely be back for a stay! Would recommend bring a travel towel as theirs are a bit rough and a hanging toiletry bag.
  • 71%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was great about this place, only thing that wasn't great was the location, as it was annoying to take the metro to travel as the metro was quite costly!
  • 91%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Nice experience, friendly staff and good facilities.
  • 80%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • unpolite treatment of customers
  • 57%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Heide-Marie Austria
  • I had a great time in Urbany Hostel Barcelona. The room was a bit small, but big enough if you just use it for sleeping. There was a great terrace and common room on the 3rd floor for relaxing - i really liked that...also for meeting people. The bed and bathroom were fine. Breakfast was ok...just ended a bit early (10 a.m.) if you'd ask me ;) The staff was friendly and always willing to answer question. It's a good place for staying a couple of days!
  • 80%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Ellen Netherlands
  • I've never had so much fun at a hostel before. Their organised trips made my holiday the best I've ever had.
  • 91%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Shane USA
  • Rooms were hot at night, breakfast was pretty good (but very busy).
  • 86%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • It was really quite noisy when it had stated that there was a noise limit after a certain hour...we were still be kept awake by very loud music and younger adults yelling in the common room. The air conditioning was minimal at most and there was a fishy smell in our room that we couldnt' seem to get rid of. The secured area for leaving luggage if you couldn't check in was horrid and dirty. The wifi was underwhelming. All in all not the best experience for weary travellers.
  • 57%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Debra Canada
  • Everything was ok, the only thing was the staff was not very engaged with guests.
  • 71%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous Azerbaijan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »