See other Barcelona properties

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Avda. Meridiana, 97, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 84% from 41 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • unpolite treatment of customers
  • 57%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Heide-Marie Austria
  • I had a great time in Urbany Hostel Barcelona. The room was a bit small, but big enough if you just use it for sleeping. There was a great terrace and common room on the 3rd floor for relaxing - i really liked that...also for meeting people. The bed and bathroom were fine. Breakfast was ok...just ended a bit early (10 a.m.) if you'd ask me ;) The staff was friendly and always willing to answer question. It's a good place for staying a couple of days!
  • 80%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Ellen Netherlands
  • I've never had so much fun at a hostel before. Their organised trips made my holiday the best I've ever had.
  • 91%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Shane USA
  • Rooms were hot at night, breakfast was pretty good (but very busy).
  • 86%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • It was really quite noisy when it had stated that there was a noise limit after a certain hour...we were still be kept awake by very loud music and younger adults yelling in the common room. The air conditioning was minimal at most and there was a fishy smell in our room that we couldnt' seem to get rid of. The secured area for leaving luggage if you couldn't check in was horrid and dirty. The wifi was underwhelming. All in all not the best experience for weary travellers.
  • 57%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Debra Canada
  • Everything was ok, the only thing was the staff was not very engaged with guests.
  • 71%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous Azerbaijan
  • Great hostel for solo travelers. Convenient location near El Clot metro station, which also has a train that takes you directly to the airport. Excellent social vibe and very easy to meet people. ONLY complaint was the very inconsistent WiFi - it worked great in some parts of the building, but not at all in other parts. Overall, highly recommended!
  • 91%
  • 18 May 2014 Michael USA
  • one of the best hostel experiences i have had. staff is very nice. location is fantastic. good deals! everything is just perfect.
  • 100%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Giang USA
  • Great breakfast! More than once the internet on the computers on the 3rd floor didn't work. I would just improve that.
  • 86%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff didn't really know what was going on most of the time and just generally seemed out of it. I did not think they were helpful, especially when I checked in and the lady said that my reservation had been cancelled. Not something you want to hear after just getting off a long flight. Overall, nothing special and the staff just made it worse. The coffee at the free breakfast was also the worst I've ever had; it wasn't even possible to choke that down.
  • 60%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Katlynn USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »