See other Belfast properties

Vagabonds

9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 93% from 25 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best hostel I have stayed at yet! The staff are PHENOMENAL and they have hostelling down! Great hangout spaces and a huge table for everyone to sit arund for meals to meet each other. I would come back to Belfast just for this experience!
  • 94%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel I've stayed in, great atmosphere, friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 03 Nov 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Better ventaltion in the bathrooms, clean up the subsequent mold on the ceiling and this would be a great place!! Really like the atmosphere!
  • 71%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Tiffany USA
  • Everything about the hostel was amazing, from the ping pong table to the dinners. Definitely my favorite hostel on my trip thus far.
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic boutique hostel, lovely spacious double room, beautifully decorated. Staff were lovely and friendly, could not reccomend more.
  • 97%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Max England
  • We absolutely loved staying here and our only regret was that we were there for just the one night! Such a cosy, homely place!
  • 94%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Anonymous Northern Ireland
  • Excellent location, super clean (this is very important to me!! they actually clean the rooms every single day), lovely helpful staff, the showers were fantastic, I mean... 5 stars all around
  • 100%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Very clean! Great location and Staff!
  • 100%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Honestly the best hostel I've ever been too!!! Such a great welcome and atmosphere - amazing :)
  • 97%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Magdalena Austria
  • Perfect. Everything you'd expect and would want from a hostel.
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Oliver Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »