See other Belfast properties

Vagabonds

9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 87% from 36 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff were very cliquey. This created a unwelcoming and negative vibe.
  • 57%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • I didn't think it is as good as people usually say. It's really and ordinary hostel with nothing special. Including cleanliness is not the strongest of them. The breakfast is really weak, they use the cheapest food as possible. It's better buy your own food like lots of guests do.
  • 69%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Flavio Brazil
  • Very small rooms. Quite good bathrooms. The kitchen was a bit small for all the people living in the hostel. Plus for functioning wifi in the room. A bit strange that the hostel can't change euros for pounds, when there are so many tourists coming from Ireland.
  • 69%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Martin Sweden
  • Without a doubt, vagabonds was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff is amazing and the facilities are cool and functional. There's a real culture of friendliness here and I made some incredible friends during my three days. It's right next to the botanic train stop, so it's easy to get to if you're arriving by train. Do yourself a favor and stay at vagabonds if you're in Belfast. It will probably ruin all other hostels for you forever.
  • 100%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Rebecca USA
  • Would go back to Vagabonds again if I were to go back to Belfast later. Great experience, really lovely place and the people there were also very nice.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • Best hostel in the world, anyone who says different is stupid and a liar
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Really cool decor and friendly, helpful staff. The front door was propped open for a while which is the reason for my low security rating.
  • 74%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Cailee Canada
  • It was not very clean. In the kitchen I could see some hairs in the workplace and the cooker was quite dirty. One fridge was clearly not enough to store the food for all the guests. The bin in the kitchen was at the evening really full. Regarding the rooms, the beds are very simple, without a place in the bed to place things like glasses, handy, etc. or to hang the towels. In all, I think that when the hostel is full, the quality of the services is not very satisfactory.
  • 60%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Beatriz Spain
  • Great room! Very clean and well presented
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Brigid
  • Had an extremely positive experience! Wish I could have stayed longer.
  • 94%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Rachel USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »