See other Valencia properties

Valencia Mediterranean House

Avenida Mediterraneo 30, Valencia, Spain, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Not yet rated

  • Not yet ratedAtmosphere
  • Not yet ratedStaff
  • Not yet ratedSecurity
  • Not yet ratedCleanliness
  • Not yet ratedLocation
  • Not yet ratedValue for money
  • Not yet ratedFacilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is an apartment with 3 bedrooms and in each room is rented to different people. There is only one shower for everybody! Very inconvenient! There is one kitchen, but it was so filthy, I wouldn't cook or eat there. Positive: it is 10 minutes walk from the beach. However, this is the only advantage of this apartment. At night there is really nothing going on at the beach, the area is very quite! So if you are looking for nightlife and fun, rent a hostel downtown!
    Owner Comment

    I am very surprise at your comment because (1) because we upgraded you from a bunk to a double room in another house without extra charge. (2) you knew we were not a hostel, it says clearly it is an apartment were you share common areas. (3) you knew you had to share the bathroom. 1 1/2 for 3 bedrooms is not bad for what you paid (4) The best nightlife in Valencia in the summer is at the beach, specially when you came when it was the July Fair and we had free concerts, fireworks... and the best Disco ANIMAS and AQUARELA (5) The cleaning lady went everyday from 9 to 11 in the morning and if the apartment was not kept clean throughout the day it was really the people staying fault. We do not have a 24 hour maid for the price paid. (6) for all fo those reading this comment. Downtown during the summer half of the clubs are close (you can see in Valencia Touristic City info) and the ones on the beach are open till 5 a.m. Do not get mislead by their comment.

  • 53%
  • 20 Jul 2011 Andrea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »