See other London properties

Venture Hostel

86 Tanner's Hill, Deptford, London, England, Distance from city centre: 6.9km

Rating: 74% from 14 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 64%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The overall stay was very average. The location isn't great but it isn't bad for what you pay for. All forms of transportation are available near by but it takes about an hour to get into the city.. The rooms were ok. The bunk beds were a little tight. If you are over 5'2" it may be a problem. The bathrooms were awful! The showers were thick with mold. They are currently renovating so it may all get better but I would not return as of now. Breakfast was good!
  • 51%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Joshua USA
  • The staff are doing their best to make this a good hostel, it's just got a ways to go. Location is terrible if you want to see main London. Even though it seems like a sketchy area at first, it's totally fine. Rooms are crowded and the beds are uncomfortable, as well the lockers weren't very secure. But they had individual plugs for charging. The free breakfast is nice, but it ends way too early (9:00) and it can get a little messy at times. Wouldn't recommend unless you're just passing through
  • 51%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Dylan Canada
  • a good place to sleep, free breakfast and internet
  • 71%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Anonymous Romania
  • good hostel, nice breakfast..
  • 77%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Good point in this hostel were: kind staff; it was near the tube station; the number of showers; the quality of breakfast; the code system to access the rooms Weak points: the beds make sounds when you move; the lockers were broken; the structure of the bathrooms is old; the atmosphere of the neighborhood looks quite dangerous; the room was dirty.
  • 69%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Having arrived late in the evening and booking the same day it was very good value for money, friendly staff and clean facilities. Using the hostel for a dance event it was 5 minutes walk from the Trinity Laban Centre so was perfect for that, and breakfast was included! I would say there was one little thing which I found was a little strange and that was that the cleaning of the showers and toilet facilities were done first thing (7/7.30am) which was when they were the busiest
  • 89%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Abigail
  • too many beds in rooms not enough bathrooms / toilets too noisy in common area at night it is not a night club but the young guy behind the counter had music up too loud, when asked to lower the music he refused..this made using your computer writing emails very uncomfortable especially when there was no where else to sit..
  • 57%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I will definately come again.worth the extra distance by overline train from London bridge.Thank you. Sheridian. x
  • 91%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Sheridian England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »