See other Marseille properties

Vertigo Centre

42 rue de petites maries, Marseille, France, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 82% from 15 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I liked the hostel and would recommend it to my friends. They have free wifi and a kitchen when you can cook your own meals. My only complain is that there were two girls in my dorm who kept walking during the night with flash lights, which was disturbing. Other than that, it was a great experience.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Bed bugs.
  • 57%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Melissa USA
  • Great hostel overall, however neighborhood is quite sketchy at night. I would not advise young women (or really most people) to explore after sunset around the hostel.
  • 77%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Martha USA
  • Better fo to the other Vertigo hostel (Vieux-Port)
  • 71%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Paul Netherlands
  • Good location.
  • 83%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Anonymous Singapore
  • The hostel is right in front of the train station, in a good position to give full access to the town. My room was clean, simple, but comfortable. The staff was very nice, always present to all needs and definitely kind. I sure recomend this hostel for a quick tour of Marseille or even for a little longer stay.
  • 86%
  • 07 Aug 2013 Andrea Italy
  • Great hostel near the train station, nice staff but we had insects in our beds. but the staff gave us another room. we met a lot of interesting people and enjoyed our time there.
  • 77%
  • 05 Aug 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • We stayed in a private double room with an ensuite bathroom. Although we found the room quite hot and the street below noisy, the room was comfortable. Both the bedroom and bathroom were extremely clean. It was, however, a bit of a trek to reach our room on the fourth floor- the hostel lives up to its name in that respect. The breakfast buffet was €5 each and consisted of pastries, juice and coffee. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hostel was conveniently located near the station.
  • 86%
  • 16 Jul 2013 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »