See other Marseille properties

Vertigo Centre

42 rue de petites maries, Marseille, France, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 82% from 23 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very close go the train station and old Harbour, everything we could think to do in Marseilles was no more than a 30 minute walk away. Accommodations were comfortable, wifi was excellent. Close to a questionable part of town but easy to avoid
  • 80%
  • 31 Oct 2015 Jeffrey Canada
  • Staffs in the hostel were amazingly kind, and the place was good too. I recommended already to my friends, So I would stay in there if I visit Marseille again! Thanks for good caring :)
  • 89%
  • 26 Oct 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The location was excellent, it was near the bus station. We arrived to Marseille at 2 am, and went walking to the hostel. The staff was very welcoming, especially Julian, who recommended us great places to visit. The beds were comfortable and the room where we stayed was spacious (16 bedroom). The Bathrooms where inside the room, and worked great! The wifi didn't reach the bed room, but in the common area it worked perfecly. The kitchen was small and felt dirty, but our stay was pleasent!
  • 83%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • The hostel was very clean, and the bathrooms were the nicest of any hostel I've stayed at. The location was so-so.
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The wifi was weak in the dorms. But overall it was really convenient to be a few steps away from the train station.
  • 89%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • In general a nice hostel with lots of people near the train station, with a nice atmosphere. One additional staff member would make things much easier.
  • 86%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous Greece
  • + met good people + very close to train/metro station + nice areas in the hostel - open for anyone to come in to the hostel and the 16-bed dorm. It's not locked. - some weird people in this district - one small fridge
  • 77%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Thomas Sweden
  • Don't forget to bring your own towels. There were no lockers in my shared room! Apart from that nice and clean place.
  • 74%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Positives: comfortable bed, two bathrooms in our 6 person co-ed dorm, nice bar, comfortable seating area, breakfast provided for a cost (the first day we arrived, they had extras they gave us for free), good location - within walking distance to many sights, helpful staff, locked room to keep bags Negatives: no locker in room, access to room was through the outside.
  • 77%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Nice and cosy hostel located next to bus and train station at a couple of minutes walking distance to the city center Nice and helpful stuff
  • 80%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Katharina Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »