See other Marseille properties

Vertigo Vieux-Port

38 Rue Fort Notre Dame, Marseille, France, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 83% from 27 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good hostel, excellent location the breakfast is a little poor they can do better. And the dorms are nice
  • 74%
  • 02 May 2015 Oscar Mexico
  • The staff was very welcoming. However, the hostel falsely advertised having lockers in the dorms. It was fine because there was a storage closet, however this should be updated on the site. They also don't have towels or soap in the bathroom, but I brought both with me so that also was fine. The dorms are pretty spacious and the kitchen is nice, I will say. There is no wifi in the dorms but in the common area. Breakfast was pretty good. I probably wouldn't stay again, but overall it was ok/fine
  • 63%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Crystal USA
  • 1. Please provide towels to rent or buy. This is a norm across hostels. 2. Please provide soap in all your bathrooms. This is again expected in all hostels.
  • 83%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Anonymous India
  • good hostel ,large rooms,but was difficult to find
  • 74%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel has a great location very close to the old habour. We stayed in a newly renovated room that was nice and they cleaned the bathroom every day. Highly recommendable hostel when staying in Marseille.
  • 77%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Marie Hedensted Denmark
  • Would definitely come again; recommendable!
  • 91%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Kamilla
  • Overall a very nice looking and well equipped hostel. The First Lady that greeted us was amazing (pretty with dark wavy hair) So friendly & welcoming & answered all of our questions. The night time staff member however, let her down completely (slim build with curly hair) He was beyond rude & made us feel so uncomfortable. He intimidated us, shouted in my face and even threw a remote control at the floor in front of us. His behaviour was totally inexcusable & he should not be working there.
  • 69%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous British Virgin Islands
  • It was great to have our own kitchen in the dorm. The bathroom was nice and spacey too. At first I thought £30 for an 8 bed dorm was pricey, but it was so central and there was so much space in the dorm that it was well worth it!
  • 94%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • The place is nice, the location is great, the staff guy is kinda crazy ... They do their job well, but not are friendly ! take care to not burn anything in the kitchen that you will see why I said the about crazy staff !
  • 74%
  • 22 Jul 2014 luiz antonio Brazil
  • really good stay worth the money and perfect location
  • 97%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »