See other Marseille properties

Vertigo Vieux-Port

38 Rue Fort Notre Dame, Marseille, France, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 85% from 24 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good hostel. Good wifi, great breakfast, good staff. Maybe not enough places to meet others persons. Recomendable hostel
  • 83%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Very dirty. They book people in week-long room shifts and don't clean during that time, so we ran out of toilet paper for 4 people. Lockers big enough for a purse and computer. Secret overflow room reserved for walk-ins that's really awesome. Good plug ins, good common areas. Basic breakfast included. No curfew. 20 minutes walk from decent beach. Lots of space, good kitchen. Staff very friendly. Lots of restaurants and stores around. Good wifi.
  • 80%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice Place near the centre of Marseille Close to Public Transport Hubs. Pleasant Helpful Staff Fairly much everything was IKEA branded. Would of been better with bigger lockers as they were very small and insecure. But nothing went missing 😀😀😀
  • 89%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • It is a nice, clean Hostel, beds are comfortable, thank you for blankets, breakfast is ok, kitchen is very clean but not enough cups for breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful with everything. Sometimes Wifi doesn't work. I enjoyed my stay in this hostel, thank you!
  • 97%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Claudia Marina Germany
  • Great hostel with friendly, helpful staff and a social atmosphere. If it weren't for the people I met at this hostel, I might not have enjoyed my stay in Marseille. Even though it was one of the bigger hostels I've stayed at, it never felt too big. Good location, close to everything, but away from the bustle of the main streets. Bit far from the beach, but walking there was still easy.
  • 91%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous
  • Very nice staff. Near to metro Station and the best part of Marceille.
  • 94%
  • 29 May 2015 Lucas Brazil
  • Good hostel, excellent location the breakfast is a little poor they can do better. And the dorms are nice
  • 74%
  • 02 May 2015 Oscar Mexico
  • The staff was very welcoming. However, the hostel falsely advertised having lockers in the dorms. It was fine because there was a storage closet, however this should be updated on the site. They also don't have towels or soap in the bathroom, but I brought both with me so that also was fine. The dorms are pretty spacious and the kitchen is nice, I will say. There is no wifi in the dorms but in the common area. Breakfast was pretty good. I probably wouldn't stay again, but overall it was ok/fine
  • 63%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Crystal USA
  • 1. Please provide towels to rent or buy. This is a norm across hostels. 2. Please provide soap in all your bathrooms. This is again expected in all hostels.
  • 83%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Anonymous India
  • good hostel ,large rooms,but was difficult to find
  • 74%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »