See other Marseille properties

Vertigo Vieux-Port

38 Rue Fort Notre Dame, Marseille, France, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 87% from 36 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice place in every way. Just three blocks from the water in the Vieux Port.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Patricio Tomas Italy
  • Stuff and building were nice. The room I got was in general okay, clean and quite roomy. But it was not a place where I would like to stay, just a place to sleep.
  • 74%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Markus Switzerland
  • Could do better
  • 54%
  • 20 May 2014 Andy Ireland
  • Our room was located near to the emergency exit. Unfortunately the window frame allows to open the window from outside. Fortunately nobody knew this ...
  • 71%
  • 03 May 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • I enjoyed the stay - friend, sun, city & hostel...
  • 100%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Kaisa Finland
  • I really enjoyed my stay at Vertigo vieux-port ! Everything was clean, the dormrooms were big and well furnished, great location and a really nice and outgoing staff. I was travelling by myself and stayed at the hostel three nights. The breakfast was a very traditionel/easy hostel breakfast. Most of the other travelers were young people, and they were all very easy to talk to ! Thank you !
  • 94%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Anne Sophie Denmark
  • Located right next to Vieux Port, this hostel offered clean rooms, friendly staff, and a cozy atmosphere.
  • 97%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in.
  • 100%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • I really loved it! As a girl, this was one of the best hostels that I went at the travel. The service is great, you have nice rooms and a great breakfast :)
  • 97%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The breakfast was fantastic! The only thing that bothered me was the 'security guard' that was in the second building. He gave us drinks and later hooked up with one of my friends. If that really was a security guard, that's no good at all. Otherwise, shame on us.
  • 94%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »