See other Marseille properties

Vertigo Vieux-Port

38 Rue Fort Notre Dame, Marseille, France, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 89% from 19 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is super. The staff are amazing friendly. Enjoy your trip. I will come back next summer!
  • 80%
  • 29 Sep 2016 ZHAO YU China
  • Very good hostel in a great position. Great staff. Just to mention it... Sometimes wifi doesn't work so well.
  • 94%
  • 13 Aug 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • I liked my stay here, & appreciated staff responses to questions &assistance. 2 issues - my room on the ground floor had a door opening directly to courtyard w/ access to street. we could have no fresh air at night due to security/safety issues. they did have an air conditioning unit that worked well. on night 1 there were drunken partiers from 12 to 5 am who were extremely loud and obnoxious. They should have been kicked out.
  • 80%
  • 06 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Good location for wandering around the Vieux Port and beyond. The common area made meeting other travelers really easy
  • 83%
  • 23 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Super-clean. Awesome location. However there is no wifi in dining hall - that's where it's needed the most.
  • 89%
  • 05 May 2016 Anonymous Russia
  • Oso ondo kokatuta,portu zaharretik gertu.Taberna ta denda ugari inguruan.Zonaldeko kaleetan aparkatzeko ordaindu behar da.Aterpetxe barruan ez da entzuten zarata handirik.Egongelak zabalak dira ta sukaldatzeko aukera dago,gosaria ez da zoragarria baina ez dago txarto. Orokorrean nahiko ondo
  • 86%
  • 17 Feb 2016 Anonymous Andorra
  • It would be nicer if it was made a rule to takes shoes off in the bathroom or there were slippers in the bathroom, because it was difficult to dry off after wash without getting my feet dirty or my shoes wet. And the wifi needs to reach the back building.. other than that, everything was great and I thought it was a great place to stay for such a price.
  • 100%
  • 02 Feb 2016 Hyun Soo
  • Was only able to stay here one night, but I'm sad we couldn't stay longer! The rooms are large, clean, comfortable and quiet. The kitchen is well-equipped and there are plenty of common areas. Breakfast is included, and there are lockers in the room (but don't forget your own padlock). The staff is incredibly friendly, and the hostel's location is great - near the Vieux Port but just far enough to be on a quiet street.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »