See other Dubrovnik properties

Villa Divine

Bokeljska 16, Dubrovnik, Croatia, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 96% from 16 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 97%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really friendly staff. Beautiful view to the harbor. Very clean. Maja and Pedro are the best!!!
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2013 Anonymous
  • Very friendly staff. Accommodations very clean and well maintained. Beautiful view. There is also a great wall with mirrors for girls to get ready in common area - so washrooms do not get clogged up with females doing their makeup.
  • 89%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Elana Canada
  • Loved this place, it was absolutely beautiful! It is out of old town which was nice, it had great views, was close to the bus, a supermarket & beaches and the facilities were great. The staff & owners were very helpful & generous and kind and they really created a great atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Please believe all of the praise on Villa Divine! This place is definitely worth your money. Friendly staff, nice design, ok bus connections, great views and CLEAN! Breakfast is also very good (by my Finnish standards;) : fe. toast, croissants, yoghurt, cereal/muesli, boiled eggs, juice, tea/coffee. It is not in the heart of the old city, which we thought was a good thing. Nice beaches are close by. Stay here, you won't regret it!
  • 97%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Sandra Finland
  • Great clean hostel with very friendly and helpful staff that are very knowledgeable! Less than a 10 minute walk from the main bus station to get you to the old town, location felt very safe to walk at night. Would definitely stay here again :)
  • 86%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • This might just be the best hostel I've ever been to. The surroundings were beautiful and the facilities were perfect. But what especially made an exceptional stay were the people who worked there; they were talkative, sweet, patient (a quality they made use of when we forgot we had to switch rooms on the first day..) and funny. We were so sorry to leave, had a lot of great parties there and will recommend it to everyone we know and hopefully, one day, return! Kisses from Louise and Nela
  • 100%
  • 16 Jul 2013 Louise Denmark
  • I have yet to meet more friendly and accomodating staff. Renata and Tony were super friendly and always on hand with advice and suggestions on the local hotspots and sights. The Hostel was very clean and the facilities were top notch. The only slight drawback is the location of the Hostel. If you want a quiet and secluded spot far removed from the hussle and bustle of the old city then this is the place for you. If you don't then perhaps look to stay in the old city and avoid the 15 min bus trip
  • 91%
  • 10 Jul 2013 Paul South Africa
  • This was an incredible hostel! It was extremely clean! The view from the balcony was gorgeous! The staff was incredibly helpful! Branka did a great job of explaining everything I needed to know when I got there. Location, it was a little ways from the city center but it was very easy to catch a bus to reach the center, took 10 minutes. This also meant that it was quieter at night though which made sleeping easier! This was by far one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in!
  • 97%
  • 30 Jun 2013 Sean USA
  • Nothing I cam say beside PERFECT!! It ia the beat hostel I have ever been to, I can even say it is a small hotel instead of a hostel!! Good view, easy to get there and everywhere, super nice services, beautiful and helpful reception girl, strong and caring reception boy...everything is good! I know.my comments are subjective but anyway, highly recommended!! You should never miss this!!
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Our stay was great. The hosts were incredible and the location was beautiful. It was nice to get away from the hustle of the Old Town. Enjoyed everything about the experience and would definitely stay there again. Renetta and Ivan and there team were fabulous!
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2013 Jason USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »