See other Santorini properties

Villa Manos

Karterados, Fira, Santorini, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 96% from 16 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 98%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hotel is really excellent, free shuttle between port/airport and hotel is available upon request. Poppy is very considerate and ready to help at any time. I love this hotel.
  • 97%
  • 12 Apr 2014 YI China
  • The owners of the hostel are a couple, they are very nice and friendly. I love them so much for treating us students kindly.
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • Wonderful place to stay, great staff, friendly and welcoming, left nothing to be wanted.
  • 86%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Caroline USA
  • The staff at Villa Manos were the nicest most generous people ever! They have a great place and keep it like a familiy atmosphere with dinner and other services. The location is a quick drive/bus ride from the airport and the town. The outside is beautiful and has a great pool. My recommendation is to go in the spring or summer, I went in November the off season. Breakfast is amazing and at good price. ONE OF THE BEST PLACES I HAVE EVER STAYED,
  • 100%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Carly USA
  • By far one of the best accommodations that I have stayed at this entire trip! Thank you so much poppy!!!
  • 100%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Kristie
  • Great sea views and friendly staff. Although not in the middle of the Santorini buzz, you have easy access to buses. Quiet and tranquil atmosphere, perfect to chill by the pool watching the sunset. Having food delivered was a plus :)
  • 97%
  • 25 Sep 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Papi was amazing! We absolutely loved our stay. We will highly recommend it to anyone!
  • 94%
  • 16 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • When ever I will think of my holidays in Greece, villa Manos is the first thing which pops up immediately. Poppy,her husband and the bartender were amazing people.Our stay in villa Manos was worth every moment. I brought many good memories from there. For sure staying in villa Manos is part of Santirini Island experience. Any time and every time when ever I plan to visit Santirini,I will make sure to stay at villa Manos And enjoy good company of Poppy,the owner of Villa Manos.
  • 91%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Huma Shahzad Canada
  • Poppy and her staff are absolutely amazing. The villa is gorgeous, well kept and in a perfect location. Perfect for student travelers and also for families (hard to please both but they do it!) We wished we were able to stay longer and will most definitely be returning next year, for a longer stay. I have already recommended Villa Manos to friends who were traveling after us.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Michelle Canada
  • I had such a wonderful stay at the Villa Manos. The rooms are beautiful. The staff was without a doubt the friendliest and most helpful staff I have yet encountered on my travels. They made me feel like I was part of the family the whole time I was here. I especially LOVE Valena!! She is the sweetest girl ever. She even picked me up at the supermarket when I was lost one day. So Great.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2013 Lee USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »