See other Santorini properties

Villa Manos

Karterados, Fira, Santorini, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 93% from 12 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Villa Manos is an absolute must stay! The staff are phenomenal! Will definitely stay here again next time I am in Santorini!
  • 94%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was talking behind our back in Greek. I guess they did not know that we had a Greek friend with us who understood everything they said perfectly. Also, one of the staff members was harassing another client that put a bad review on Expedia to remove his review. Total lack of professionalism
  • 57%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Robert Romania
  • Wonderful! The most adorable resort in an excellent location. The public bus stops right near the hotel and can get you to the nearest town or beach within 5-20 minutes depending on where you are going. You can also walk to Thira (busy town near by) in about 20 minutes. Overall excellent experience
  • 97%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Joanna USA
  • Strikingly beautiful location and helpful staff. Villa Manos is a definite 'Thumbs up'!
  • 97%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous India
  • Lovely Crew! Awesome Freshly renovated Room, spotless! Cleaned every day. Nice Pool. They help you with everything and take good care of you!!!!
  • 97%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Anna-Lena Germany
  • This hotel is really excellent, free shuttle between port/airport and hotel is available upon request. Poppy is very considerate and ready to help at any time. I love this hotel.
  • 97%
  • 12 Apr 2014 YI China
  • The owners of the hostel are a couple, they are very nice and friendly. I love them so much for treating us students kindly.
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • Wonderful place to stay, great staff, friendly and welcoming, left nothing to be wanted.
  • 86%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Caroline USA
  • The staff at Villa Manos were the nicest most generous people ever! They have a great place and keep it like a familiy atmosphere with dinner and other services. The location is a quick drive/bus ride from the airport and the town. The outside is beautiful and has a great pool. My recommendation is to go in the spring or summer, I went in November the off season. Breakfast is amazing and at good price. ONE OF THE BEST PLACES I HAVE EVER STAYED,
  • 100%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Carly USA
  • By far one of the best accommodations that I have stayed at this entire trip! Thank you so much poppy!!!
  • 100%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Kristie
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »