See other Nice properties

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

6 Rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 85% from 17 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Fantastic hostel. Ideal location really good for the airport, the city centre and the trams. Comfortable beds, and the bar is better since money has been spent on it. Staff really helpful as they always have been. I don't agree with the negative comments about the breakfast; I thought there was plenty of it and plenty of choice. Definitely the hostel of choice in Nice.
  • 94%
  • 23 Aug 2016 Anonymous England
  • I stayed in the 16 bed dorm, which apparently used to be the common room - so the bathrooms and showers were downstairs in the basement. These were also used by the people at the bar so that was not ideal. It was also really loud as the bar is right next to the room. The staff was helpful, I saw multiple people giving the receptionists a hard time and they always remained professional and calm. The location is great! I would come back, but not stay in that large dorm room.
  • 71%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Jessica USA
  • Good location. We stayed in a two-bedroom with a double bed. So didnt get the normal hostel-feeling. Stayed for two days and it was fine.
  • 60%
  • 04 Jul 2016 Jeanette Marie Kvalsvik Norway
  • everythings was perfect, thank you!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2016 Zuzana Slovakia
  • Great hostel with excellent location! Breakfast just for 4,50.
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2016 Helena
  • Very nice hostel, staff was very helpful with directions and anything else necessary. Needed key cards to get in front door and rooms so security was good. Kitchen was strange, no oven and fridge was locked most of the time but the stove was good. Breakfast was 4.5 euros and was all you can eat. Beds were comfortable and we made friends easily here. Location was good, not too far from the train station and close to the beach and flower market. Easy to get around by tram and bus. Would recommend!
  • 94%
  • 30 Apr 2016 Julia Canada
  • Excellent clean hostel. Good lockable storage facilities for suitcases.
  • 97%
  • 10 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • everything is good to me , but the best thing is location. i could go almost place like old town, beach, massena etc.and step alco super nice. everything was fine.
  • 89%
  • 06 Apr 2016 Anonymous
  • I love this hostel! Atmospher was awsome and location is great. If i visit nice again, absolutely i will stay here!
  • 100%
  • 23 Feb 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • The absolute best!!
  • 100%
  • 20 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »