See other Nice properties

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

6 Rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 84% from 29 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The people who live inside one room, may be quite different, they have different living styles, some stay up late, some go to bed early, if you can seperate these people, even roughly by nationalities, on customers' demand, it will be much more great!
  • 80%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Anonymous China
  • The location of the hostel is great! It is nearby to all the main streets in Nice and the old town. The neighbourhood seemed safe and the staff were friendly and helpful and they speak English and French. The shared bathrooms weren't very clean and there was only one bathroom in the 13 bed female dorm. However they do have extra showers and bathrooms in the basement. Breakfast was cheap and average.
  • 66%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Rooms are a good size, the bathroom is large with a nice shower. The location is great! 5 minute walk to the beach and in a beautiful area. Overall good hostel. I was however not impressed with the breakfast, for the money it was not worth it.
  • 83%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Stephanie USA
  • The hostel is in an excellent location for arriving at the beach, Old Town, and city centre (< 10 min walk from each). The bar area was a nice place to hang out at all hours of the day, and bar crawls were offered that seemed to draw good crowds, though we didn't join one. This is the only hostel I've seen that offers a (small) gym and a nice accompanying supplementary shower area. A bay of several computers and the free Wifi are, of course, very useful.
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2015 David USA
  • I really liked this hostel, mostly because of the atmosphere. The bar downstairs is a great place to meet new people. Perfect for solo travellers like me :)
  • 100%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Trine Norway
  • If you're in Nice to party, this is the hostel for you. The bar and lounge space gets crowded and loud, especially at night. Fortunately, that sound does not travel up to the rooms, which are very comfortable. Some of the shower spaces smelled kind of funky, but in my experience, that's just how hostels work. It's a great location and a great value, and the staff are extremely helpful. I'd stay there again.
  • 89%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Rebecca USA
  • Perfect location, nice bar and good walking tour. Would definitely stay here again if I'm going to Nice another time
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • We had an excellent 2 night stay at this hostel, the staff were extremely helpful and polite. I would suggest this place for anyone. The bar onsite was very fun as well as the affordable dinner.
  • 91%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Casey USA
  • The layout of the hostel was very cool, maze-like to my jet-lagged brain ^__^; There were cabinets to which one could attach a lock in the 10-bed room that I stayed in. I had a pleasant time of it, spoke a bit with some fellow travelers, and didn't have time to take advantage of all the amenities this hostel provides. They have a fitness center and a place to eat, and a place to lock store one's luggage after checking out, for folks like me who are going to do things on the town till later.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Such a cute place. Great location. Fun hangout area. Wifi is great downstairs but not so much everywhere else. They organize some cool day trips too. Big comfy blankets :)
  • 91%
  • 16 May 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »