See other Nice properties

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

6 Rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 82% from 24 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The weird thing about this place is that it was a matter of extremes. For example, the beds were very comfortable, but there appeared to be mild on the ceilings.
  • 60%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Not warm welcome, too many people, uncomfortable atmosphere, really cold, sorry, maybe nextime. I changed the hostel
  • 43%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • We were a gang of 4 people and lived in a 4-bed dorm, the wifi was decent, not great not bad either and the AC worked which is really nice when its about 25 C outside. The staff were fluent in english and very friendly. The hostel is about a 5 minute walk to the beach which was nice. I would also recommend the Pub Crawl their staff suggested which was really fun(google pub crawl if you don't know what it is.
  • 77%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Rafael Sweden
  • This is a well located hostel near the old town but also near the train and bus stops. I stayed in a four room en suite which was too small for the number of people. Not enough air and cramped. Beds good. Shower good. Breakfast OK. Good facilities. Friendly staff. Very busy. Expensive for what you get. Dont stay longer than a few nights.
  • 77%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Thomas Ireland
  • The bathroom constantly smelled moldy.
  • 80%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staff were so helpful with directions/ places to see
  • 91%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Excellent location. The staff was working VERY slowly, ignored guests who were waiting, they seemed focus more on telling new guests about what to do in Nice than to help people check in. Lines at the receptions were always long and people waited for at least 30 minutes before they got help. The reception was really small and with the main entrance in the same area it was a stressful room with exhausted, tired and a bit annoyed guests. Pictures are lying, and the gym was horrible.
  • 69%
  • 17 May 2014 Nina Norway
  • Jeeze, this place was dirty! DEEP CLEANING and some fixups are definitely needed. New carpet upstairs would charm the place up so much! But other than that, I cant complain. Cereal was fun, cheap beer was a great perk and the Free pasta after buying a drink! If I had more time, I would of definitely played ping pong and the piano. Lots of space on the ground floor. Nice employees except for the manager who was there all the time but never said hello or greeted anyone.
  • 63%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Erin USA
  • Not at all what was advertised. The hostile was a mess and completely disgusting. I had someone else's feet at my head all night. Cost way to much for this horrible facility.
  • 43%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • It was so goodhostels. They has many things . I liked the hostels.
  • 80%
  • 04 Dec 2013 Hyoil South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »