See other Nice properties

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

6 Rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 80% from 24 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We had an excellent 2 night stay at this hostel, the staff were extremely helpful and polite. I would suggest this place for anyone. The bar onsite was very fun as well as the affordable dinner.
  • 91%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Casey USA
  • The layout of the hostel was very cool, maze-like to my jet-lagged brain ^__^; There were cabinets to which one could attach a lock in the 10-bed room that I stayed in. I had a pleasant time of it, spoke a bit with some fellow travelers, and didn't have time to take advantage of all the amenities this hostel provides. They have a fitness center and a place to eat, and a place to lock store one's luggage after checking out, for folks like me who are going to do things on the town till later.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Such a cute place. Great location. Fun hangout area. Wifi is great downstairs but not so much everywhere else. They organize some cool day trips too. Big comfy blankets :)
  • 91%
  • 16 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We enjoyed our stay at this hostel a lot. There are bathrooms for each room (others couldn't get in there), the staff is really helpful and speaks English fluently. Also the location is super awesome, because it's really close to the sea and it takes like 15min to walk there from the central station.
  • 91%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • I lost my batteries and charger in the bar of hostel.. can you send it to my address? I will pay you about the sending cost. Please send it to me...
  • 97%
  • 24 Feb 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • PRO: The hostel has a nice atmosphere, there are many shared areas were you can find other travelers. The position is great, it's located in one of the best areas of Nice, 5 minutes walking far from many bars, pubs and clubs of the old town. I also appreciated the breakfast. CON: Although the structure looks new, furnitures in rooms are old and bathrooms looked crappy to me. My bed wasn't so clean, the bathroom too. No linen included. The staff was polite, but very detached.
  • 66%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • The people that worked there were very accommodating. I didn't know what to expect as it was my first hostel experience. I was pleasantly surprised, and everyone that I travelled with really felt comfortable there. I am a female and was travelling with another female and 2 males, but would feel 100% safe staying there alone. You need an access key to get into the hostel, and then to get into the dorm area, and then again to access your specific dorm room. I felt safe the entire time!
  • 94%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Angela Canada
  • The weird thing about this place is that it was a matter of extremes. For example, the beds were very comfortable, but there appeared to be mild on the ceilings.
  • 60%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Not warm welcome, too many people, uncomfortable atmosphere, really cold, sorry, maybe nextime. I changed the hostel
  • 43%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • We were a gang of 4 people and lived in a 4-bed dorm, the wifi was decent, not great not bad either and the AC worked which is really nice when its about 25 C outside. The staff were fluent in english and very friendly. The hostel is about a 5 minute walk to the beach which was nice. I would also recommend the Pub Crawl their staff suggested which was really fun(google pub crawl if you don't know what it is.
  • 77%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Rafael Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »