See other Nice properties

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

6 Rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 83% from 26 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is in an excellent location for arriving at the beach, Old Town, and city centre (< 10 min walk from each). The bar area was a nice place to hang out at all hours of the day, and bar crawls were offered that seemed to draw good crowds, though we didn't join one. This is the only hostel I've seen that offers a (small) gym and a nice accompanying supplementary shower area. A bay of several computers and the free Wifi are, of course, very useful.
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2015 David USA
  • I really liked this hostel, mostly because of the atmosphere. The bar downstairs is a great place to meet new people. Perfect for solo travellers like me :)
  • 100%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Trine Norway
  • If you're in Nice to party, this is the hostel for you. The bar and lounge space gets crowded and loud, especially at night. Fortunately, that sound does not travel up to the rooms, which are very comfortable. Some of the shower spaces smelled kind of funky, but in my experience, that's just how hostels work. It's a great location and a great value, and the staff are extremely helpful. I'd stay there again.
  • 89%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Rebecca USA
  • Perfect location, nice bar and good walking tour. Would definitely stay here again if I'm going to Nice another time
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • We had an excellent 2 night stay at this hostel, the staff were extremely helpful and polite. I would suggest this place for anyone. The bar onsite was very fun as well as the affordable dinner.
  • 91%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Casey USA
  • The layout of the hostel was very cool, maze-like to my jet-lagged brain ^__^; There were cabinets to which one could attach a lock in the 10-bed room that I stayed in. I had a pleasant time of it, spoke a bit with some fellow travelers, and didn't have time to take advantage of all the amenities this hostel provides. They have a fitness center and a place to eat, and a place to lock store one's luggage after checking out, for folks like me who are going to do things on the town till later.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Such a cute place. Great location. Fun hangout area. Wifi is great downstairs but not so much everywhere else. They organize some cool day trips too. Big comfy blankets :)
  • 91%
  • 16 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We enjoyed our stay at this hostel a lot. There are bathrooms for each room (others couldn't get in there), the staff is really helpful and speaks English fluently. Also the location is super awesome, because it's really close to the sea and it takes like 15min to walk there from the central station.
  • 91%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • I lost my batteries and charger in the bar of hostel.. can you send it to my address? I will pay you about the sending cost. Please send it to me...
  • 97%
  • 24 Feb 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • PRO: The hostel has a nice atmosphere, there are many shared areas were you can find other travelers. The position is great, it's located in one of the best areas of Nice, 5 minutes walking far from many bars, pubs and clubs of the old town. I also appreciated the breakfast. CON: Although the structure looks new, furnitures in rooms are old and bathrooms looked crappy to me. My bed wasn't so clean, the bathroom too. No linen included. The staff was polite, but very detached.
  • 66%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Anonymous Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »