See other Nice properties

Villa Saint Exupery Gardens

22 Avenue Gravier, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 76% from 17 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 65%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff make this a great place to stay! Warm, friendly, and very helpful! Even printed my boarding pass for my flight. Had all the amenities you could want away from home. Definitely will recommend this to friends, and would stay here again in a heartbeat. The night-life was a lot of fun, and not too disruptive.
  • 91%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Mallory USA
  • If you are in france people speak French. But the personal of the hostel didn't speak french and they get angry when you go and speak in french to them.
  • 54%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anonymous France
  • The staff was extremely helpful. The atmosphere created had a young vive full of adventure. The facilities were great and provided great service. The only issue would be we did not have enough trash bins in the girls dorm, but other than that it was a great hostel.
  • 97%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • You won't get much better value for your money than at this hostel. The rooms are cheap and so are the drinks and food. The staff was always nice. When I deside to go back to Nice I would definitely go back to this hostel. Everybody from staff spoke English, something you're not likely to see in France most of the time.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Pasqual Belgium
  • The pictures made it look cleaner that the place really was. Observation-wise, the females are messy in the rooms and have stuff everywhere. Additionally, the trashcan in the first room I was in was not emptied the entire time I was there (2 days in this room, 1 day in another), and was filled with condom wrappers. Lack of ventilation in the rooms was not good when many of the people want the window closed at night. Food was excellent, as was the staff.
  • 71%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A bit far from the train line but there shuttle service was effective. Great price, friendly staff, good accomidations, nice bar to meet people. Would recommend if on a budget.
  • 77%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • This is way out of town. They say they have a "free bus" that takes you into town... but it is really a van that takes you to the train stop, where you have to go into town yourself. Takes about an hour in total to get to town. Bed was made, but someone had been sleeping in it. Crumbs were everywhere. Asked them to change the sheets but they never did. Breakfast cereal is included which is nice.
  • 51%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This place was wonderful. Only issue was a dangerous marble step in hallway from bedroom to bathroom. Very easy for someone to trip, in the dark, and possibly break a leg, arm, or hip
  • 100%
  • 10 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was really impressed with all that the Villa had to offer and the organization compared to other Hostels!
  • 86%
  • 17 Apr 2014 tarryn South Africa
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »