See other Nice properties

Villa Saint Exupery Gardens

22 Avenue Gravier, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 73% from 16 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 53%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • You won't get much better value for your money than at this hostel. The rooms are cheap and so are the drinks and food. The staff was always nice. When I deside to go back to Nice I would definitely go back to this hostel. Everybody from staff spoke English, something you're not likely to see in France most of the time.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Pasqual Belgium
  • The pictures made it look cleaner that the place really was. Observation-wise, the females are messy in the rooms and have stuff everywhere. Additionally, the trashcan in the first room I was in was not emptied the entire time I was there (2 days in this room, 1 day in another), and was filled with condom wrappers. Lack of ventilation in the rooms was not good when many of the people want the window closed at night. Food was excellent, as was the staff.
  • 71%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A bit far from the train line but there shuttle service was effective. Great price, friendly staff, good accomidations, nice bar to meet people. Would recommend if on a budget.
  • 77%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • This is way out of town. They say they have a "free bus" that takes you into town... but it is really a van that takes you to the train stop, where you have to go into town yourself. Takes about an hour in total to get to town. Bed was made, but someone had been sleeping in it. Crumbs were everywhere. Asked them to change the sheets but they never did. Breakfast cereal is included which is nice.
  • 51%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This place was wonderful. Only issue was a dangerous marble step in hallway from bedroom to bathroom. Very easy for someone to trip, in the dark, and possibly break a leg, arm, or hip
  • 100%
  • 10 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was really impressed with all that the Villa had to offer and the organization compared to other Hostels!
  • 86%
  • 17 Apr 2014 tarryn South Africa
  • Very nice place, but very far from the sea.
  • 86%
  • 04 Sep 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • The hostel is very, very far from the city centre and the Nice promenade so paying for a tram ticket every day comes expensive. In addition, is quite loud till late night because of the communal area opened till late night and always full of people. No air conditioning in some rooms and quite low standard makes the hostel not worth the money you pay for it (comparing to other hostels in the heart of Nice). Wouldn't come back.
  • 54%
  • 18 Aug 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • Not convenient to the train station, the town centre or the beach. Shuttle service was good, but not known when I booked. Too pricy for what it offered
  • 60%
  • 11 Aug 2013 Daniel Canada
  • The only thing that went against this place for me was it's location. They are located on a very steep slope and if you miss one of their vans from the Tram station to Hostel, you'll have to walk up that slope and won't like it. I had to walk up that slope twice and was really questioning why I decided to stay there. But if you are lucky on the Van part, the hostel is very nice and friendly. It's quite beautiful as well.
  • 71%
  • 11 Aug 2013 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »