See other Nice properties

Villa Saint Exupery Gardens

22 Avenue Gravier, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 76% from 19 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 61%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice place, but very far from the sea.
  • 86%
  • 04 Sep 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • The hostel is very, very far from the city centre and the Nice promenade so paying for a tram ticket every day comes expensive. In addition, is quite loud till late night because of the communal area opened till late night and always full of people. No air conditioning in some rooms and quite low standard makes the hostel not worth the money you pay for it (comparing to other hostels in the heart of Nice). Wouldn't come back.
  • 54%
  • 18 Aug 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • Not convenient to the train station, the town centre or the beach. Shuttle service was good, but not known when I booked. Too pricy for what it offered
  • 60%
  • 11 Aug 2013 Daniel Canada
  • The only thing that went against this place for me was it's location. They are located on a very steep slope and if you miss one of their vans from the Tram station to Hostel, you'll have to walk up that slope and won't like it. I had to walk up that slope twice and was really questioning why I decided to stay there. But if you are lucky on the Van part, the hostel is very nice and friendly. It's quite beautiful as well.
  • 71%
  • 11 Aug 2013 Anonymous India
  • The Hostel was horrible. There isn't hygiene in the room. The sheets were dirty with black and Yellow spots. Don't pass by iron, all crease. There isn't the hygiene in the breakfast...the marmalade "shared" isn't hygienic. Cups, cutlery are all dirty. Terrible place. In the night the doors of the corridor are un continued noisy. Hostello is the worst I have ever found. The HYGIENE IS IMPORTANT!!! AND THERE WASN'T HERE!!! Too expensive for the low quality and the terrible hygiene!!! It's a shame!
  • 31%
  • 05 Aug 2013 Christian Italy
  • Great hostel, amazing atmosphere.
  • 83%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • This hostel was so amazing. If are in Nice dont miss out in this place. Make sure to go on the walking tour!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Our view from the room was amazing, and the beds were the most comfortable beds of all hostels I've stayed in! If I would return to Nice I would stay here again!
  • 89%
  • 10 Jul 2013 Anonymous Sweden
  • The bar area is really chill and we met so many cool people. Then in the morning a kid walks around w a big black binder and asks you what you want to do today. He acts like a vacation service just hooking you up w all the inside knowledge of nice. This was worth the value for sure!! Our location was pretty far from everything, we had to take the metro- I'd suggest the same company w the beach location. All in all great stay!!
  • 86%
  • 01 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Fun hostel that's for sure. Offers a lot of things to do. Also nice bar atmosphere for young people. However it's a little dirty. When I arrived the bed wasn't made still with used sheets and the computer tables were greasy. Also really hard to find! Make sure to take tram instead of paying taxi.
  • 71%
  • 01 Jul 2013 KImberly USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »