See other Paris properties

Vintage Boutique Hostel

73, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 77% from 35 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Just renovated. Clean, and good atmosphere in the Lounge. Friendly and helpful staff at reception
  • 83%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Nai Malaysia
  • Estadia fantástica.
  • 91%
  • 06 Jan 2014 Ligia Fernanda Brazil
  • Great location near Sacre Coeur, Montmatre, Gare du Nord and several metro stops. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Facilities are acceptable but in need of updating or a deep clean.
  • 74%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • It was cold in the room because the heating system was something like centralized and you couldn't set an higher temperature even if you were frozing. The staff wasn't so much helpful. The breakfast was in the average considering the hostel's price. The hostel location is great but also the only real quality.
  • 57%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • 3 bed room en suite: rather small, no place for luggage and ... needs renovation. Buffet breakfast is ok. Location fine. Thanks.
  • 57%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Doriano Domenico Italy
  • We lived in room 608 which was an awesome room! You can see it was recently redone and improved. Real attention to detail was given in the room and bathroom. The only complaint I have is the shower head... It is only a stream of water that comes out. A better shower should be considered, because as a girl with long hair, I had to wash my hair in the sink, because the shower head was impossible to use to get my hair wet and clean again. But other than that, an awesome place!
  • 94%
  • 24 Nov 2013 Anika South Africa
  • The staff was very helpful. Although my stay was very short, I felt there was a good atmosphere at this hostel.
  • 86%
  • 19 Nov 2013 Efren USA
  • IT IS ONE OF THE BEST HOSTELS I HAVE EVER BEEN. EXCELLENT STAFF, VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE, SPECIALLY ISABELLE, BESIDES BEING THE MOST BEAUTIFUL LADY, PROBABLY IN PARIS, HAS THE SKILLS TO HANDLE EVERY SITUATION IN A PROFESSIONAL WAY. "CONGRATULATIONS !!!!!!!!!" THIS HOSTEL HAS ALL THE ELEMENTS TO MAKE A PERSON COMFORTABLE AND SAFE. DEFINITELY I WILL RETURN IN THE FUTURE.
  • 100%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Well the guy at the front desk was quite cold and this hostel isnt the place you want to be if youre interested in meeting new people and actually talking to someone. If you want to do your own thing and keep to yourself, this is where you should go. The internet it really slow in the evenings and is only avaliable in the kitchen and main room. So you dont have internet in your room.
  • 69%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Karina Russia
  • Great place, it was located close to all icons, staff were supportive and the hostel was clean. Breakfast could be better.Overall was a great experience.
  • 94%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »