See other Paris properties

Vintage Boutique Hostel

73, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 79% from 37 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was such a wonderful hostel and made our stay in Paris so much nicer! It was a great value for our money and right next to Sacre Creur which made it easy to use the metro and to have stuff to do around the hostel. Would definitely stay here again!
  • 91%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Kellie USA
  • Stayed in a 4 bedroom mixed dorm. There were holes in the walls and ceilings and mold on the ceiling above the shower. Croissants, bread, jam, coffee and orange juice offered for breakfast. Close to the Barbes-Rouchechart and Anvers stop on the line 2 and 4 metro. Sketchy neighborhood. Girl below me brought home a random dude from a bar [who was not staying at the hostel] and literally kept me up all night shaking the entire bed. Tried to change rooms the next morning and they said i couldn't...
  • 46%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was a very relaxed location with a variety of people who all seemed pretty down-to-earth, and friendly. No "scum types" or undesireables. The rooms were clean, quite tiny but definately enough for the goal of being only a crash pad. Staff was excellent, and very welcoming. Great first impression of the city. Would stay again!
  • 86%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Hydee USA
  • Moved from The Vintage to Smart Place a week before trip. Paid for breakfast at The Vintage and was assured that we would get breakfast at this sister hotel. NO breakfast was given-no refund.
  • 63%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Brian Canada
  • Very nice hostel right close to the Sacre Coeur. The room was tidy and cute. The staff was very friendly I would highly reccomend that hostel.
  • 89%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Nesibeli Kazakhstan
  • Just renovated. Clean, and good atmosphere in the Lounge. Friendly and helpful staff at reception
  • 83%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Nai Malaysia
  • Estadia fantástica.
  • 91%
  • 06 Jan 2014 Ligia Fernanda Brazil
  • Great location near Sacre Coeur, Montmatre, Gare du Nord and several metro stops. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Facilities are acceptable but in need of updating or a deep clean.
  • 74%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • It was cold in the room because the heating system was something like centralized and you couldn't set an higher temperature even if you were frozing. The staff wasn't so much helpful. The breakfast was in the average considering the hostel's price. The hostel location is great but also the only real quality.
  • 57%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • 3 bed room en suite: rather small, no place for luggage and ... needs renovation. Buffet breakfast is ok. Location fine. Thanks.
  • 57%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Doriano Domenico Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »