See other Paris properties

Vintage Hostel & Budget Hotel

73, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 75% from 32 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved this hostel. Everything you needed was nearby. I loved some of the people at the front desk, others were a bit standoffish. The beds were a bit scary, just because some of the bolts were coming off the beds and I feared I would mash someone in the middle of the night. But I loved how clean the bathroom was... That was my big thing.
  • 74%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This is my first time at a hostel and I was pleasantly surprised. It was a great value. Felt comfortable and safe. I especially liked having the private room with a/c and with our own bathroom.
  • 83%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff often gave incorrect directions. They did not regulate the after-hours loudness of the guests. The noise was unbearable!
  • 54%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Margaret USA
  • There was BLACK MOLD IN THE BATHROOM! We completely avoided using it, which was ridiculously inconvenient. If they can take care of that, it would be a great place!
  • 49%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Melody
  • Clean hostel in a great location(10 minute walk to the top of Montmartre). Decent breakfast and friendly staff. 2 Cons: Every door slams. After the third slam, my brain kicked in and I remembered to hold on to it until it closes, however, some people go the entire stay slamming it every single time...Even at 3-4am.The other issue, internet. We did not have internet in our room even though they advertise it. Terrible connection in the lobby as well. Login required every time you open your phone..
  • 91%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Pros: Awesome hangout spot downstairs to socialize. Close to train station. Has a kitchen with everything you would need. Each bedroom has a personal bathroom that you share only with your room rather than the entire hostel. Cons: The area around the train station is quite sketchy. There was tons of mold growing on the bathroom ceiling. One of the desk receptionists was quite rude and sarcastic. One roll and tea is not considered breakfast. Overall I would recommend it.
  • 74%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Thank you for responsiveness and optimistic moods! Especially for the administrator, who met and cnecked us in :)) ( 2 aug at 9 p.m.)/ Best regards, russian girls.
  • 86%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anastasia Russia
  • Bathroom was pretty basic. Room small and hot. Breakfast is an illusion. Coffee and bread isn't breakfast.
  • 63%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Loved it here, the staff are friendly and relaxed, the room was clean, the people i met there were awesome, and i definately recommend this place. Safe travels everyone.
  • 86%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Alec USA
  • This was such a wonderful hostel and made our stay in Paris so much nicer! It was a great value for our money and right next to Sacre Creur which made it easy to use the metro and to have stuff to do around the hostel. Would definitely stay here again!
  • 91%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Kellie USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »