See other Paris properties

Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

73, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 87% from 46 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was a nice place situated in the middle of the city. The room was a bit small but it did have a terrace, I'd never stayed a hostel with a terrace in the room. It also had it's own bathroom.
  • 77%
  • 24 Jun 2016 sam USA
  • Fantastic staff, great location, nice common areas
  • 86%
  • 21 Jun 2016 Brian USA
  • it was my first time here and I booked a 4 bed bedroom and it was really nice and clean and with a private bathroom. Everyone had their own lamp and where to charge their phone/computer, very much appreciated thank you! I recommend it Only problem was, the walls are thin and you can hear basically every drunk idiot from midnight to 3am, couldn't sleep at all PS: the elevator is situated in the middle of the stairs and in between floors so good luck for you who are traveling with heavy luggage
  • 89%
  • 17 Jun 2016 Anonymous France
  • This hostel was one of my favorites to stay at. It was very clean and safe. They offered a lot of amenities and their facilities were kept in good condition. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
  • 89%
  • 22 May 2016 Jessica USA
  • Staff was so kind. I like toilet/shower room very much. Simple breakfast was included.
  • 97%
  • 09 May 2016 Akiko Japan
  • Excellent, this hostel exceeded my expectations. widely recommended
  • 100%
  • 23 Apr 2016 Adrian
  • very clean and well maintain, very nice staff
  • 94%
  • 14 Apr 2016 Anonymous France
  • Great place, would go again!
  • 91%
  • 17 Mar 2016 Gustav Sweden
  • Vintage Hostel was a pleasant experience. Most of the staff were friendly and willing to give you suggestions and directions. The location was good in terms of being close to some monuments and food, but it is in a more dangerous part of the city so have your wits about you. It was amazingly clean, the room was cleaned everyday, rare in hostels. The breakfast is delicious croissants and strong coffee (other options as well). Laundry was 14+ euro. Made fast friends, and the layout is great!
  • 77%
  • 09 Mar 2016 Megan Canada
  • The hostel has a pretty nice location, in the montmartre neighborhood - so, close to the sacre coeur basilica, bars and clubs. Bathrooms are inside the bedrooms, but there is an extra bath/toilet downstairs. Breakfast included, but not too many things to eat. The main problem is not to have lockers in the bedroom.
  • 77%
  • 27 Feb 2016 André Luís Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »