See other Paris properties

Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

73, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 86% from 36 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • good hostel. Didn't like my roommates and the staff oblige and moved me to another room at no extra cost.
  • 91%
  • 28 Dec 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The facilities were great, everything was provided and the room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful if I had questions about the area, and the breakfast was good for the price! I liked how secure entry was to the hostel and it was in a nice area, I didn't feel uncomfortable walking at night. It was right next door to a small grocery store and surrounded by restaurants, plus three metro stations were within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2016 Bethanie USA
  • They speak more than 2 languages, what helps a lot the foreign guests. They were nice and polite everytime! Nice people staying there and great location for bars, groceries and metro.
  • 89%
  • 04 Nov 2016 fernanda Brazil
  • Good first experience for a hostel :)
  • 83%
  • 26 Sep 2016 Ashley USA
  • It was a nice place situated in the middle of the city. The room was a bit small but it did have a terrace, I'd never stayed a hostel with a terrace in the room. It also had it's own bathroom.
  • 77%
  • 24 Jun 2016 sam USA
  • Fantastic staff, great location, nice common areas
  • 86%
  • 21 Jun 2016 Brian USA
  • it was my first time here and I booked a 4 bed bedroom and it was really nice and clean and with a private bathroom. Everyone had their own lamp and where to charge their phone/computer, very much appreciated thank you! I recommend it Only problem was, the walls are thin and you can hear basically every drunk idiot from midnight to 3am, couldn't sleep at all PS: the elevator is situated in the middle of the stairs and in between floors so good luck for you who are traveling with heavy luggage
  • 89%
  • 17 Jun 2016 Anonymous France
  • This hostel was one of my favorites to stay at. It was very clean and safe. They offered a lot of amenities and their facilities were kept in good condition. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
  • 89%
  • 22 May 2016 Jessica USA
  • Staff was so kind. I like toilet/shower room very much. Simple breakfast was included.
  • 97%
  • 09 May 2016 Akiko Japan
  • Excellent, this hostel exceeded my expectations. widely recommended
  • 100%
  • 23 Apr 2016 Adrian
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »