See other Paris properties

Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

73, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 85% from 30 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is transformed from a hotel I think because each room has its own bathroom and wardrobe. Located very close to Gare du Nord, you can go to other areas of Paris by Metro very easily. Reasonable price for solo traveller.
  • 89%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Anonymous China
  • Good location, very close to Sacré Coeur. Friendly & very helpful staff. Overall atmosphere rather anonymous. Common area too small for such a big hostel, on some mornings there weren't enough chairs for everybody to sit down on. 4-bed female dorm I stayed in was very small and the head ends of the two bunk beds met in the corner of the room so that the head of the person sleeping next to you was only like 30cm away from your own, which was too close for me. Very nice en-suite facilities though.
  • 69%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Johanna Germany
  • Excellent service, helpfull attitude of all the staff. The location was perfect for us.
  • 91%
  • 22 Sep 2015 Anonymous England
  • I arrived in the morning (several hours before check-in time) and they let me have the free breakfast even though that one wasn't included. Very friendly and helpful - gave me a 4 person room for a lower price even though I booked the 8 person.
  • 97%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Katherine USA
  • Great location and nice, clean room. Easy to walk to many amazing sites and easy metro access. Not a party hostel.
  • 86%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The only problem is the showers, the water took a long time to drain. Otherwise I had a wonderful experience!
  • 94%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Kelly USA
  • Excellent!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Molly USA
  • Best hostel that I lived in during my Europe trip! Very clean, very good atmosphere. Everyone was super friendly and helpful!
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • fantastic! had a wonderful Paris experience because of this hostel. very good place to meet people!
  • 89%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Max
  • I had a great stay: quite an amazing location, nice French breakfast, friendly staff.. The only minuses were the lack of lockers in the room and the size of the room - there wasn't too much space. Lockers could be found in the lobby though, but I'd prefer to have a lockable one located in the room. But I definitely recommend this hostel and I'm sure to go there again for the next stay in Paris!
  • 83%
  • 11 May 2015 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »