See other Paris properties

Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

73, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 80% from 27 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Molly USA
  • Best hostel that I lived in during my Europe trip! Very clean, very good atmosphere. Everyone was super friendly and helpful!
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • fantastic! had a wonderful Paris experience because of this hostel. very good place to meet people!
  • 89%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Max
  • I had a great stay: quite an amazing location, nice French breakfast, friendly staff.. The only minuses were the lack of lockers in the room and the size of the room - there wasn't too much space. Lockers could be found in the lobby though, but I'd prefer to have a lockable one located in the room. But I definitely recommend this hostel and I'm sure to go there again for the next stay in Paris!
  • 83%
  • 11 May 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • There was no hot water. Not even lukewarm water in the shower. It was ice cold.
  • 49%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • only one plug in for chargers thats the only bad thing. rest is GREAT!!!
  • 86%
  • 15 Jan 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • Great hostel, great room, wifi everywhere. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The hostel is near to a underground station and very well located. Will for sure stay there again when I come back to Paris
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Gabriela Brazil
  • I loved this hostel. Everything you needed was nearby. I loved some of the people at the front desk, others were a bit standoffish. The beds were a bit scary, just because some of the bolts were coming off the beds and I feared I would mash someone in the middle of the night. But I loved how clean the bathroom was... That was my big thing.
  • 74%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This is my first time at a hostel and I was pleasantly surprised. It was a great value. Felt comfortable and safe. I especially liked having the private room with a/c and with our own bathroom.
  • 83%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff often gave incorrect directions. They did not regulate the after-hours loudness of the guests. The noise was unbearable!
  • 54%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Margaret USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »