See other Paris properties

Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

73, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 89% from 42 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff was so kind. I like toilet/shower room very much. Simple breakfast was included.
  • 97%
  • 09 May 2016 Akiko Japan
  • Excellent, this hostel exceeded my expectations. widely recommended
  • 100%
  • 23 Apr 2016 Adrian
  • very clean and well maintain, very nice staff
  • 94%
  • 14 Apr 2016 Anonymous France
  • Great place, would go again!
  • 91%
  • 17 Mar 2016 Gustav Sweden
  • Vintage Hostel was a pleasant experience. Most of the staff were friendly and willing to give you suggestions and directions. The location was good in terms of being close to some monuments and food, but it is in a more dangerous part of the city so have your wits about you. It was amazingly clean, the room was cleaned everyday, rare in hostels. The breakfast is delicious croissants and strong coffee (other options as well). Laundry was 14+ euro. Made fast friends, and the layout is great!
  • 77%
  • 09 Mar 2016 Megan Canada
  • The hostel has a pretty nice location, in the montmartre neighborhood - so, close to the sacre coeur basilica, bars and clubs. Bathrooms are inside the bedrooms, but there is an extra bath/toilet downstairs. Breakfast included, but not too many things to eat. The main problem is not to have lockers in the bedroom.
  • 77%
  • 27 Feb 2016 André Luís Brazil
  • Very good place. Great location and very friendly staff. Being able to return at any hour was quite nice. I would have been nice to have had lockers in our own room but it was a trivial inconvenience to use the lockers downstairs. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone.
  • 97%
  • 12 Feb 2016 Garrett USA
  • This hostel was a great choice. It's located in Montmartre, very close to Sacre Coeur annd anvers metro. Its very clean, has very friendly staff. Theres a kitchen, laundry room, lugagge room and even a gym. The rooms have ensuite bathroom and big cage lockers under the beds. I arrived early and they let me have breakfast for free.
  • 86%
  • 16 Nov 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • I had a wonderful time there. Special thanks for the staff. The people are very kind and helpfull. It was worthwhile to be there.
  • 100%
  • 19 Oct 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Everything was perfect, except the surround area. Walking to the hostel was very sketchy and I didn't feel safe
  • 91%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Savath USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »