See other Guilin properties

Wada Hostel in Guilin

No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road, Guilin, China, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 96% from 15 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 97%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very friendly and helpful staff. Hostel is very nice located and provided me anything I needed during my stay.
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • The staff was so friendly ans warming. All of them have known my name.The hostel had a cozy atmosphere. Easy to make new friends over there. The offer good tours and give you great advices for daytrips. On Friday they have a barbecue and everyone joins it and sit down together for a drink....rooms,are nice too and the bathroom is quite clean. The only thing to make it better would be if it were warmer in all rooms. But if the weather is nice that doesn't matter. best hostel in china 😊
  • 91%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Best place to stay in Guilin! Don't miss out!
  • 100%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Patrizia Switzerland
  • very kind staff, good location, gorgeous atmosphere,
  • 97%
  • 07 Feb 2014 MYUNGSOON South Korea
  • We enjoyed our stay at WADA. Also our 9 year old daughter loved it. During our two days stay, we felt welcome and cared for at all times. It was cold in Guilin during our stay and WADA went the extra mile and put a stove in the common area which made a huge difference. We are now in Yangshuo now and can’t find a place to warm us up! Also the electric blankets in our beds were very much appreciated by us. In my opinion the only missing thing in our room was perhaps a place to hang our clothes.
  • 91%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Patrizia Switzerland
  • Best hostel we stayed in the whole trip! Great staff. The Wada girls are so fun and helpful. We had a great time and their tours are fantastic. Yummy food too.
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Ashley Canada
  • Awesome staff! Great place! Good Food! Recommend it to everyone!
  • 100%
  • 16 Sep 2013 Anonymous Sweden
  • This is the best hostel I've been to in terms of staff and service. The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful, and informative. They answered all of our questions and helped us to book tours and airport taxi services. The room was clean and fresh towels were provided daily. The food at the restaurant was quick and tasty. The location was easy to find, and it is near several bus stops to the downtown. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • WADA! The best hostel on my 4 week China trip. Comfy atmosphere, good food, books and most important: the fun and lovely staff!
  • 100%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Best hostel in china! the staff is amazing- nice ans helpful :) we really enjoyed the BBQ and dumpling party- so unique!
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2013 Anonymous Israel
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »