See other Sydney properties

Wake Up! Sydney Central

509 Pitt Street, Opposite Central Railway, Sydney, Australia, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 86% from 11 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed one night while waiting for my int'l flight connection from Sydney. It's conveniently located next to the train station where the airport trains depart. This is a very loud party hostel - so highly recommended if you're a partier. Less so if you need a quiet night sleep before a flight! Facilities are what you'd expect from a popular Australian hostel.
  • 77%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • We didn't appreciate the rooms, the windows couldn't be opened, the rooms are very sterile without ambiance. We had no to pay the Wifi. The worst were the messages of the loudspeakers in the evening, that was very disturbing.
  • 71%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Iris Germany
  • Disappointed with not having free WiFi during my stay.
  • 91%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Homayoun New Zealand
  • Conveniently located, fun atmosphere, very clean and comfy beds
  • 80%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Miriam Australia
  • The hostel is clean and facilities are alright. I think it was too big and really busy. I like the smaller ones where you feel lika a family. Kitchen was messy if you were not there right after they cleaned it. Too expensive, since nothing is included in the price except for linen. Annoying to always have to wait for the elevators...
  • 69%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • This is one of the best in the City and full value for the money.the staff are friendly and the facilites are great. Easy to access at any point of time.
  • 100%
  • 02 Feb 2014 Iyer Krishnan Iraq
  • stay was great! -staff very efficient and friendly. one good thing would have been to provide padlocks on the lockers inside the rooms for extra security. But apart from thay everything was excellent!
  • 91%
  • 09 Dec 2013 Tania R New Zealand
  • Best Hostel in Sydney!
  • 94%
  • 24 Nov 2013 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »