See other Los Angeles properties

Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel

6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los angeles, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.5km

Rating: 75% from 23 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really liked this hostel. The location is really good! Did some of the tours, Hollywood sign tour and Beverly Hills tour. Didn't like the tour guide, it really seemed like he had no plan. Still had an awesome time!
  • 94%
  • 07 May 2016 Sandra Netherlands
  • Super convenient location! Met some really interesting people and cool vibe all around
  • 100%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Samantha USA
  • Overall it's a great hostel, nice staff, good facilities, great location being literally a step away from the Walk of Fame. Although, it's not as cheap as the others around LA and it's not for good reason; The others that I have been too are much less clean, friendly and secure. Recommend these guys!!
  • 86%
  • 19 Mar 2016 Ben
  • The staff at this hostel went above and beyond for myself and others. They remembered our names and engaged us in activities. Breakfast was good and there was ongoing custodial staff cleaning. My travel partner and I participated in one of the events and got to have an amazing experience for a dollar each. The location is also great for some famous touristy spots (Dolby Theatre, Chinese Theatre, El Capitan), taking public transit as well has having close amenities like a CVS (pharmacy+grocer).
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • I love all the paintings and books
  • 97%
  • 06 Jan 2016 Anonymous China
  • people were chatting loudly even after 11:00PM if you are not kind of people like sleep late and less, finding a hotel is my suggestion. not all your roommates were polite or cared about others in that room. they maybe chat happy and loudly even some one was sleeping. especially in 6 female rooms, 4 people rooms will probably be better as there are less people living in. another thing is the smelling in some rooms were disgusting and strange.
  • 46%
  • 30 Dec 2015 Linghui USA
  • people were chatting loudly even after 11:00PM if you are not kind of people like sleep late and less, finding a hotel is my suggestion. not all your roommates were polite or cared about others in that room. they maybe chat happy and loudly even some one was sleeping. especially in 6 female rooms, 4 people rooms will probably be better as there are less people living in. another thing is the smelling in some rooms were disgusting and strange.
  • 49%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Linghui USA
  • I stayed for 6 days, but I took a shower with cold water everyday. The problem of cold water wasn't fixed at that time. Also, to borrow the towels, I had to pay. There are so many people as the bathroom is small. The breakfast time is also short because it is from 7 a.m. to 9 a.m. Sometimes, because of the fatigue, people wanna get up little bit late. For these some reasons, this hostel was terrible. I don't wanna stay again.
  • 49%
  • 22 Dec 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great hostel, amazing location! The rooms are clean, the staff is very helpful and the hostel also offers tours to a lot of different attractions in Los Angeles e.g. a hike to the Hollywood Sign. The best thing about this hostel is the location - it is right in the middle of Hollywood, at the Walk of Fame. The only negative aspect is that it's pretty noisy outside but that wouldn't keep me from booking this hostel again. You get great value for your money!
  • 91%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Mira
  • The room was so small for 4 people and no air con so we couldn't sleep as it was too hot. I wouldn't go back
  • 57%
  • 22 Sep 2015 Prudence
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »