See other Taipei properties

Walkers' Hostel

2F., No.34, Sec. 4, Xinyi Rd., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 6.6km

Rating: 89% from 16 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • location is excellent and staffs were very helpful and friendly. Though the facility is not so new and great, this hostel is definitely value for money. Strongly recommendable.
  • 80%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • including breakfirst,near MRTstation,next to seven convinience store can get free water, but i odered 4 people 1 room domitory,im woman,there are 2 guys in the room,,, i was suprised..but it was nothing happen anymore,so it was no problem,,,
    Owner Comment

    Thank you for the comments. Yes, we only provide 3 bed female dorm, and the 4 beds dorm you book is a mixed dorm, sorry for the misunderstanding. Thank you, and hope to see u again.

  • 94%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Willie was really friendly. It felt like I was living in a cosy home environment. Fantastic location and as my purpose was just a short getaway with no frills, this has been my best Taipei hostel experience so far.
  • 91%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Elynn Malaysia
  • The hostels very nice to stay, very close to subway, many cheap & delicious restaurant
  • 89%
  • 11 Dec 2013 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Very convenient location right next to the Daan MRT station. It felt a little like staying in someone's apartment. Friendly staff. There was no hot water in the shower when I stayed, so marks off for that. The single room was clean and secure. Good wifi signal throughout the hostel.
    Owner Comment

    Hi Wilson, We are so sorry about the hot water issue, and fixed it immediately already. Thank you for staying with us.

  • 77%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Good location, clean, laid back atmosphere. Simple breakfast included. Beds were a bit squeaky and very hard.
  • 89%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • 大安駅から近く、またSOGOなどがある忠孝復興駅までも徒歩10分程度です。バス通りに面しているのでバス利用にも便利です。建物や設備はごく普通ですが、簡単な朝食や飲み物が付いていたり、洗濯機を使えたり、便利です。
  • 89%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Anonymous Japan
  • Very convenient location right next to the MRT. We slept well - our 2 bed room was pretty quiet for a hostel. The staff was great, too! One of them actually helped me out with contact lense fluid late at night :)
  • 94%
  • 15 Jul 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Thank all of staff of Walkers hostel. I was so happy to stay in your hostel with you. Every tips and guidance was so helpful. I will definately stay i Walkers hostel if I go to Taipei again. :)
  • 91%
  • 06 Jul 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • very good hostel. great location and great service. very convenient.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2013 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »