See other Taipei properties

Walkers' Hostel

2F., No.34, Sec. 4, Xinyi Rd., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 6.6km

Rating: 83% from 14 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • 바퀴나올거같음 청소안함 다신가기싫음.. 사람들만 친절,ㅠㅠ
    Owner Comment

    안녕하세요. 저희 호스텔은 하루에 2회 청소를 실시하고 있습니다. 고객님이 머무셨던 기간에는 많은 여행객들이 이용하는 성수기라 청소를 했음에도 불구하고 고객님이 원하셨던 기대치에 미치지 못했던 것 같습니다. 머무시는 동안 불편을 드려 죄송합니다. 남겨주신 의견 잘 반영하여 더욱 청결에 신경쓰는 워커스가 되겠습니다.

  • 43%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Staff was super friendly and helpful. It was clean and cozy. Almost right next to the MRT.
  • 89%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very close to MRT station and easy to find the signboard on the door. The staff are friendly and helpful.
  • 97%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • The staff at Walker's Hostel were very helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed our room and the location very much. Right next to the MRT and a short walk to Taipei 101. We were able to do our laundry before we left and the use of the community refrigerator saved us some yummy leftovers. High recommended.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Mackenzie USA
  • Perfect central location two minutes walk from Da'an station. 7/11 just about next door, perfect for late night beers or early morning juices. Staff all friendly and helpful. We stayed as a mixed group in the mixed 4bed dorm, thank goodness for the air con, it saved me after the long humid days in Taipei! Trying to find it initially was a challenge, just a narrow metal door between two shops labelled Walkers Hostel. If you come out of the station and turn right, just passed the 7/11 shop.
  • 83%
  • 13 May 2014 emma England
  • location is excellent and staffs were very helpful and friendly. Though the facility is not so new and great, this hostel is definitely value for money. Strongly recommendable.
  • 80%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • including breakfirst,near MRTstation,next to seven convinience store can get free water, but i odered 4 people 1 room domitory,im woman,there are 2 guys in the room,,, i was suprised..but it was nothing happen anymore,so it was no problem,,,
    Owner Comment

    Thank you for the comments. Yes, we only provide 3 bed female dorm, and the 4 beds dorm you book is a mixed dorm, sorry for the misunderstanding. Thank you, and hope to see u again.

  • 94%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Willie was really friendly. It felt like I was living in a cosy home environment. Fantastic location and as my purpose was just a short getaway with no frills, this has been my best Taipei hostel experience so far.
  • 91%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Elynn Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »