See other Taipei properties

Walkers' Hostel

2F., No.34, Sec. 4, Xinyi Rd., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 6.6km

Rating: 87% from 14 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff at Walker's Hostel were very helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed our room and the location very much. Right next to the MRT and a short walk to Taipei 101. We were able to do our laundry before we left and the use of the community refrigerator saved us some yummy leftovers. High recommended.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Mackenzie USA
  • Perfect central location two minutes walk from Da'an station. 7/11 just about next door, perfect for late night beers or early morning juices. Staff all friendly and helpful. We stayed as a mixed group in the mixed 4bed dorm, thank goodness for the air con, it saved me after the long humid days in Taipei! Trying to find it initially was a challenge, just a narrow metal door between two shops labelled Walkers Hostel. If you come out of the station and turn right, just passed the 7/11 shop.
  • 83%
  • 13 May 2014 emma England
  • location is excellent and staffs were very helpful and friendly. Though the facility is not so new and great, this hostel is definitely value for money. Strongly recommendable.
  • 80%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • including breakfirst,near MRTstation,next to seven convinience store can get free water, but i odered 4 people 1 room domitory,im woman,there are 2 guys in the room,,, i was suprised..but it was nothing happen anymore,so it was no problem,,,
    Owner Comment

    Thank you for the comments. Yes, we only provide 3 bed female dorm, and the 4 beds dorm you book is a mixed dorm, sorry for the misunderstanding. Thank you, and hope to see u again.

  • 94%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Willie was really friendly. It felt like I was living in a cosy home environment. Fantastic location and as my purpose was just a short getaway with no frills, this has been my best Taipei hostel experience so far.
  • 91%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Elynn Malaysia
  • The hostels very nice to stay, very close to subway, many cheap & delicious restaurant
  • 89%
  • 11 Dec 2013 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Very convenient location right next to the Daan MRT station. It felt a little like staying in someone's apartment. Friendly staff. There was no hot water in the shower when I stayed, so marks off for that. The single room was clean and secure. Good wifi signal throughout the hostel.
    Owner Comment

    Hi Wilson, We are so sorry about the hot water issue, and fixed it immediately already. Thank you for staying with us.

  • 77%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Good location, clean, laid back atmosphere. Simple breakfast included. Beds were a bit squeaky and very hard.
  • 89%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • 大安駅から近く、またSOGOなどがある忠孝復興駅までも徒歩10分程度です。バス通りに面しているのでバス利用にも便利です。建物や設備はごく普通ですが、簡単な朝食や飲み物が付いていたり、洗濯機を使えたり、便利です。
  • 89%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Anonymous Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »