See other Pisa properties

Walking Street Hostel Pisa

Corso Italia 58, Pisa, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 77% from 14 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location of this hostel is perfect, close to the train station and the shops, and not too far from the tower. But the facilities might need a little update: the ceiling light in the room I stayed in was not working even though I pressed all the switches I found in the room, the floor lamps were missing either bulbs or lampshades, the computer in the main room was not working, and there are not enough plugs in the rooms. However, for 13€ a night, the value for your money is excellent!
  • 86%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous France
  • Worth the money, friendly and helpful staff, good location. Easy eccess to anywhere. Good facilities :D Highly recommended!
  • 97%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Afiqah Aisyah Malaysia
  • We stayed in another building in a big private room with 4 beds instead of 4 bed mixed dorm, we even had a wardrobe and table with 2 chairs in the room, so it was perfect. Location very nice. We only missed a big common area like in the main building, but for our stay it was not necessary
  • 94%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • This is a lovely hostel! The staff is super sweet, and the hostel is very pretty. Our bathroom was so spacious compared to the other hostels on our trips, we couldn't believe it. The only slight downside was that there was no hotplate, so you can't really cook supper there, but that's small potatoes. My friends and I heartily recommend Walking Street!! (Plus we met another American there who went out to the tower at night and had drinks with us! Even the other guests are super friendly!)
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • We travelled to Pisa only because sleeping in Livorno, where our boat arrived, was too expensive. That was a good call! Helpful, friendly staff. Easy to reach from the train station, and you can easily find the center from there. The hostel was old and a bit messy, but the beds were clean and great. The shower and toilet could've been cleaner though... It has free wifi, which was nice! We stayed in a room with four other girls, but everybody was civil and friendly so that wasn't a problem.
  • 77%
  • 15 Aug 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Very nice staff. We had a large room in another building, so not in the main building. Only the carpet could have been cleaner, apart from that a clean place with a small kitchen. The bathrooms tend to be flooded easily. In walking distance from the Leaning Tower and directly in the city centre, though Pisa is rather small. Very quiet. I would recommend this place.
  • 74%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • I definitely would not recommend this hostel to others looking for a private double room. Our room was dirty with mildew and dead mosquitoes splatted on the walls and ceiling. The fan, even though you could put an ice pack in it to cool the air, only seemed to blow out warm air so the room was boiling. The loo was inside the shower cubicle with no separating door, so the loo would get wet every time you used the shower. The room was infested with ants. The receptionist was very unsympathetic.
  • 49%
  • 14 Jul 2013 Anonymous England
  • We have already shared our disappointment with the hostel in terms of cleanliness. I realize that they were having some troubles at the time with the shower leaking onto the bathroom floor and therefore, it was all the more important that each guest cleaned up carefully after themselves after showering, but I didn't appreciate the fact that almost every time I used the washroom, including the middle of the night, I had to mop the floor. Also, the duvet cover we were using had not been washed.
  • 60%
  • 10 May 2013 Eleanor Canada
  • Globaly not too bad but there wasn't hot water during our stay... Very near to Pisa center and at a quarter to Pisa tower. The room wasn't very clean and not very well sound proofed...
  • 51%
  • 09 May 2013 Elodie
  • no door locks for room feel a bit unsafe
  • 71%
  • 06 May 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »