See other Niagara Falls properties

Wanderfalls Guesthouse

601 Spruce Avenue, Niagara Falls, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 91% from 22 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Well equipped clean kitchen and generous pancake breakfast provided. However, short on toilets - only two, and one is in same room as shower. Excellent location close to all Falls attractions.
  • 80%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Meri USA
  • Very helpful staff, nice location, very clean.
  • 100%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Altogether, Carol, Andre and Marie are more like b&b hostesses and host. Makes you feel, in all sincerity as a member of the 'family', theirs, and that you are at home. Superbly cleaned, great location, and great directions with information. Been to the Falls, before, but, by far, this was the 'best find' to stay. And do not forget the delicious pancakes, and, meeting people from all over the world. Great!! Thank you for having the hostel to make reservations there!!
  • 100%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place to stay near to Falls, very helpful staff, great pancakes for breakfast, definitely great value for money!
  • 91%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Andrea Czech Republic
  • Pancakes in ther morning are delicious. The kitchen is fully equipped and easy to use. Hostel staff is very friendly, you can ask any questions and upon arrival you get a map of the area where all the important points are indicated on. I loved the rocking chairs on the porche.
  • 86%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Good suggestions on how to get to Falls areas & nearby supermarket. Good service for AM breakfast. Yum! Enjoyed meeting other guests .
  • 80%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very lovely hostel with lovely staff and clean rooms.
  • 91%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Veera Finland
  • The staff was very sympathetic and gave us very good information. We felt there as if we were at home. Thank you!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Catherine France
  • stuff is very nice. she provided the map and recommended the route and good places to see. The free breakfast was very good. room is nice. There is no air conditioning in the room but it's very cool during the night. So even the fan they provided is not necessary during the night. The place is a little far away from the fall if you want to walk(20-30 mins). But it is quite close to the Aquarium. And, it is quite cheap! I will recommend it for sure.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • staffs are very nice. you can use the kitchen's everything,such as oven,microwave,refrigerator,kitchenware...and so on. The bed is comfortable. You can walk to falls.Pretty good place.
  • 97%
  • 17 May 2014 CHEN-FENG Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »