See other Niagara Falls properties

Wanderfalls Guesthouse

601 Spruce Avenue, Niagara Falls, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 90% from 13 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Carroll and Andre gave very helpful information about visiting the falls and even recommended good places for eating in town. The hostel is very comfortable and clean. Fantastic job guys!
  • 100%
  • 30 Mar 2014 Pablo Colombia
  • It's a really cute Guesthouse! The owners a absolutly nice and helped us out with everything. I highly recommend it!!!
  • 100%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Katrin
  • Had a great stay. A house with 4 rooms. Good shower, good living room, silent place. Good for resting.
  • 91%
  • 09 Oct 2013 Alexander Brazil
  • Had a FANTASTIC experience at Wanderfalls. Carroll and Andre are wonderful people. As soon as I got there, they explained how to get to the Falls (15 min walk) and what the best attractions/restaurants were. Also, for a small fee they will pick you up from/take you to the train. Atmosphere was WONDERFUL. Very friendly. Also, pancakes every morning! Small complaints: undersized lockers, older bathroom facilities. But these are very minor. Overall I would RECOMMEND and definitely STAY AGAIN!
  • 94%
  • 05 Aug 2013 Gwendolynne USA
  • I was great time at Wanderfalls Guesthouse in Niagara Falls. Staff was so nice, room also clean and comfortable.
  • 80%
  • 24 Jun 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • I only stayed one night though I wish it had been longer! This was probably the friendliest, most welcoming hostel I´ve ever been in. The supermarket, the post office and the waterfalls are right around the corner. The hostel itself was clean, there´s a good kitchen and a porch with a garden. A really nice place!
  • 94%
  • 04 Jun 2013 Margareeta Finland
  • I feel welcome and homey.
  • 100%
  • 25 May 2013 Saitham Thailand
  • Pleasant experience with everyone and it worked well for our short stay.
  • 83%
  • 06 May 2013 Gillian USA
  • Very cozy house, feel like home. Since is low season, only 6 guests, we are like family, very nice. High season probably will be too crowd.
  • 97%
  • 23 Apr 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »