See other Niagara Falls properties

Wanderfalls Guesthouse

601 Spruce Avenue, Niagara Falls, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 91% from 18 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice place to stay near to Falls, very helpful staff, great pancakes for breakfast, definitely great value for money!
  • 91%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Andrea Czech Republic
  • Pancakes in ther morning are delicious. The kitchen is fully equipped and easy to use. Hostel staff is very friendly, you can ask any questions and upon arrival you get a map of the area where all the important points are indicated on. I loved the rocking chairs on the porche.
  • 86%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Good suggestions on how to get to Falls areas & nearby supermarket. Good service for AM breakfast. Yum! Enjoyed meeting other guests .
  • 80%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very lovely hostel with lovely staff and clean rooms.
  • 91%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Veera Finland
  • The staff was very sympathetic and gave us very good information. We felt there as if we were at home. Thank you!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Catherine France
  • stuff is very nice. she provided the map and recommended the route and good places to see. The free breakfast was very good. room is nice. There is no air conditioning in the room but it's very cool during the night. So even the fan they provided is not necessary during the night. The place is a little far away from the fall if you want to walk(20-30 mins). But it is quite close to the Aquarium. And, it is quite cheap! I will recommend it for sure.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • staffs are very nice. you can use the kitchen's everything,such as oven,microwave,refrigerator,kitchenware...and so on. The bed is comfortable. You can walk to falls.Pretty good place.
  • 97%
  • 17 May 2014 CHEN-FENG Taiwan
  • It was the best hostel that I've ever had! I really very very enjoyed the stay there. The house was so cozy and clean that I felt like I was in my home. Andrew and Carroll is a very nice and kind couple. They not only showed me the things to do in Falls, also gave me lots of tips for my next destinations. The location is near the Falls with walking distance. And it's at a very peaceful place. Moreover, I made a very very nice Russian friend there and she even cooked the dinner there for me.
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2014 Yanwei China
  • The staff its not in hostel all time
  • 94%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Anonymous Ecuador
  • Carroll and Andre gave very helpful information about visiting the falls and even recommended good places for eating in town. The hostel is very comfortable and clean. Fantastic job guys!
  • 100%
  • 30 Mar 2014 Pablo Colombia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »