See other Niagara Falls properties

Wanderfalls Guesthouse

601 Spruce Avenue, Niagara Falls, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 93% from 28 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Love this place. Corral and Andre are great hosts. Their guesthouse is cute, warm, very good atmosphere.
  • 94%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • This is a great house for low-budget travelers. The landlord is very nice and she wants to make you feel home when staying at this small yet cheerful house. If you are looking for travel tips (like bus route, grocery shopping, or spot suggestion, etc.), just ask her and you will definitely miss this place. The only drawback I can think of is the noise occurred when walking on the wood flooring but since I am the person who doesn't care too much about sleeping, this is not an issue to me at all.
  • 89%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • We stayed there for one night and it was perfect. The house is very comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly and if wanted is happy to drive you anywhere you want or pick you up at the airport etc. We were also allowed to store our luggage for free after check out and spent some more time in the hostel. All in all a really great and recommended hostel when you stay on the american side of the falls.
  • 94%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Andreas Germany
  • this hostel has a nice and peaceful environment which make me feel like home. It takes about 15-20 mins to walk to the falls, or Charlie is available on the mid-way. Staffs are friendly and offer good travel advises.
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Wai Yuen Hong Kong
  • Well equipped clean kitchen and generous pancake breakfast provided. However, short on toilets - only two, and one is in same room as shower. Excellent location close to all Falls attractions.
  • 80%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Meri USA
  • Very helpful staff, nice location, very clean.
  • 100%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Altogether, Carol, Andre and Marie are more like b&b hostesses and host. Makes you feel, in all sincerity as a member of the 'family', theirs, and that you are at home. Superbly cleaned, great location, and great directions with information. Been to the Falls, before, but, by far, this was the 'best find' to stay. And do not forget the delicious pancakes, and, meeting people from all over the world. Great!! Thank you for having the hostel to make reservations there!!
  • 100%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place to stay near to Falls, very helpful staff, great pancakes for breakfast, definitely great value for money!
  • 91%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Andrea Czech Republic
  • Pancakes in ther morning are delicious. The kitchen is fully equipped and easy to use. Hostel staff is very friendly, you can ask any questions and upon arrival you get a map of the area where all the important points are indicated on. I loved the rocking chairs on the porche.
  • 86%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Good suggestions on how to get to Falls areas & nearby supermarket. Good service for AM breakfast. Yum! Enjoyed meeting other guests .
  • 80%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »