See other Niagara Falls properties

Wanderfalls Guesthouse

601 Spruce Avenue, Niagara Falls, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 93% from 31 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall very good experience. The host was very nice and friendly. He offered free breakfast and gave us a full rundown of the area. The area is a little bit of a walk from most of the attractions but manageable with a vehicle. The hostel was kept very clean and the other guests in the hostel were very friendly and respectful. Overall a great experience and would definitely recommend this hostel if you are ok being a little bit further away from the attractions.
  • 89%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly staff, tell us all we need to know about the Falls
  • 91%
  • 27 Nov 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • This is a great, fairly new hostel located at a very close walking distance to the Falls. The nice couple who own it spent long and hard hours renovating this jewel of a home. They're very friendly and actually want you to save money - thank you! Clean and quiet if that's what you want, and who wouldn't. This is how hosteling should be done! I plan on re-visiting soon!
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Matthew USA
  • Everything was just great. The staff is very helpful, nice and friendly. Location was also great, not for from the Fall, very close to bus terminal and supermarket. Clean place, secure, possilibily of leaving your luggage there for a while. I was very satisfied with everything.
  • 94%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Petra Czech Republic
  • Wanderfalls Guesthouse is one of the best hostels I've ever been! It's really like a home! Highly recommended! Everything is clean, cozy and comfortable. Quite, good location, just 10 min. walking distance to the Rainbow Bridge. Great staff! Special thanks to Carol:) And that's true, pancakes in the morning were delicious! Thank you!
  • 97%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Love this place. Corral and Andre are great hosts. Their guesthouse is cute, warm, very good atmosphere.
  • 94%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • This is a great house for low-budget travelers. The landlord is very nice and she wants to make you feel home when staying at this small yet cheerful house. If you are looking for travel tips (like bus route, grocery shopping, or spot suggestion, etc.), just ask her and you will definitely miss this place. The only drawback I can think of is the noise occurred when walking on the wood flooring but since I am the person who doesn't care too much about sleeping, this is not an issue to me at all.
  • 89%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • We stayed there for one night and it was perfect. The house is very comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly and if wanted is happy to drive you anywhere you want or pick you up at the airport etc. We were also allowed to store our luggage for free after check out and spent some more time in the hostel. All in all a really great and recommended hostel when you stay on the american side of the falls.
  • 94%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Andreas Germany
  • this hostel has a nice and peaceful environment which make me feel like home. It takes about 15-20 mins to walk to the falls, or Charlie is available on the mid-way. Staffs are friendly and offer good travel advises.
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Wai Yuen Hong Kong
  • Well equipped clean kitchen and generous pancake breakfast provided. However, short on toilets - only two, and one is in same room as shower. Excellent location close to all Falls attractions.
  • 80%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Meri USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »